top of utopain

in #utopian-io6 years ago

image

Top oF utopian.io

Project Details
Project name: Steem White Paper (Genesis)
Translation's Reasons:
The reasons for my translation of this project were mentioned in my first part. It will be my reasons for all of my works related to this project. I do hope I would contribute my great effort into each translation to catch all those reasons well.

Here is the translation's reasons given:

My first translation as an approved translator of Vietnamese team is Steem White Paper (Genesis). In my opinion, I highly appreciated this work for some reasons as following:

As you know, the Vietnamese Community seems to be the very young and new community in not only Steemit but also in other cryptocurrency markets. The lack of the official source of information could cause some barriers for the Vietnamese to join the open world.

The second reason I would like to point out here is that the White Paper plays an important role in communicating the vision, mechanism, and values that a cryptocurrency brings to the community. It then persuades the users to engage in the development of value for money and the network.

Joining my team in translating Steem White Paper (Genesis) into Vietnamese gave me a chance to understand more about Steemit, about cryptocurrency as well as to use my skills in converting English into my native language. Then, its result could provide my community with a good and exact source of information.

To be continued
This first week I tried to figure out how much time translating 1000 words of sometimes quite technical text takes and how the process from translating to getting approval works. It was my first week in the @DaVinci.witness and @Utopian-io translation collaboration. The dedicated Discord channel is filled with helpful people and the interaction with @misslasvegas has been both very professional and a lot of fun. I've learned a lot both about the process as well as in-depth info of the Steem Blockchain which I often already knew but now understand with even more detail.

Next week will be about finding a schedule that works for me and really incorporate translating into my day rhythm. My aim is to work less in the evenings so maybe I'll start the day with doing my translation work.

My goal is to finish translating the Steem Whitepaper before the end of September.

Follow utopian

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62668.08
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58