New Proposed Logo For Science Journal

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Hello again my dear fellow Steemians! I must admit that I haven't gained much skill in using Adobe Illustrator but I tried to create something that is, on my opinion, more challenging than my previous works. Making contributions in Utopian.io is somehow addicting so my third logo proposal is for the open source application Science Journal.

Slide1.JPG

Slide2.JPG

Slide3.JPG

Slide4.JPG

Slide5.JPG

Proof of Work

Slide1.JPG
Opening New AI document file and importing Standard Guide Lines for Icon Creation

Slide2.JPG
I used the Rounded Rectangle Tool to create the Journal.

Slide3.JPG
By creating two Oval shapes and the Path Finder, I created the rings of the atom.
Slide5.JPG

Slide6.JPG
Setting the color of the shapes.

Slide7.JPG
I erased some unnecessary parts of the rings to make the atom look like it is surrounding the journal.

Slide9.JPG
Resizing and color adjustments were done. A background with a Radial type of Gradient was also used.

Slide6.JPG
Download Link

*Comments and recommendations are very much welcome to improve my future designs. Thank you!



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.
Wow! Great combination of design and concept
You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you @julstamban for the approval and positive remarks! :)

Hey @wayetyet I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62