Sort:  

Why I resorted to writing some scenarios and try to explain the thinking because it is this experience that I think is invaluable to a learner. I really love Godot and the way it is designed for scripting etc, but it can be frustrating too, when you know you want something simple, but have to bend and shape as you require. I.E. The physics engine in is great, but it has so many unresolved issues because it is trying to be general to all, but is actually specific to its implementation (if you know what I mean)

Hey @sp33dy I thought I'd share this. The camera in this game moves, so using a canvas layer is a necessity. I found this method simple for hiding unnesacary nodes for the scene and keep it simple and clean. All you need to do is save your canvas layer as a packed scene.

Screenshot (19).png

@Wolfwin, I was meant to respond to you. I do like the idea of saving the packed scene, but it still didn't provide a way for me to hide the UI via the visible flag. Thanks for the heads-up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69123.03
ETH 3739.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69