New Logo Design For GPSTest Apps

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Banner.jpg

Details:


When I was exploring Google Playstore, I found an excellent Open Source app to use for GPS System, GPS Test displays real-time information for satellites in view of your device. A vital open-source test tool for platform engineers, developers, and power users, GPS Test can also assist users in understanding why their GPS/GNSS is or isn't working. Bio Source

I chose GPSTest because it has many benefits and feedback for users in doing tracking and location tracking. It is unfortunate when GPSTest has a logo that is less attractive to users of Android smarphone. I am responsible to contribute in advancing the application

Supports:

• GPS (USA Navstar)
• GLONASS (Russia)
• QZSS (Japan)
• BeiDou/COMPASS (China)
• Galileo (European Union)

Original Logo


Original.PNG

Proposal Logo


Second.jpg

Color Variations


GPSTest.png

VARIANT COLOR

  1. 006cd5
    2ND COLOR: 5c5c5c

  2. c91818
    2ND COLOR: 5c5c5c

  3. c87717
    2ND COLOR: 5c5c5c

  4. 6ec817
    2ND COLOR: 5c5c5c

  5. 17c8c2
    2ND COLOR: 5c5c5c

In this contribution, I use fresh blue for a more elegant and beautiful appearance. The blue color is also a very nice color in the vector image. I also provide other color variants that can be selected in accordance with the desire of the application developers

different variations


512px
512.png

215px
215.png

144px
144.png

Font used


I used Source Sans Pro fonts
you can download it here

Benefits / Improvements


The idea I got when designing the GPSTest logo comes from the previous logo, there is a gear as a symbol to fix something and a signal to get the location. In the editing process I fixed the previous symbols to be more beautiful when viewed. I combine a circle shape with a gear in the middle of a circle. then I form the circle into a GPS symbol that is often used by many people. I add a little color gradient in the circle shape so it becomes more beautiful.

I hope my contribution can be used and utilized by the developer of GPSTest application, for the progress of Opensource application developers I will do my best.

Tools


When designing something, I always use software from Adobe, Adobe Photoshop. This time I use Adobe Photoshop CC 2015.

Proof of Work


1.PNG
2.PNG
3.PNG
4.PNG
5.PNG
7.PNG
8.PNG
9.PNG
10.PNG
11.PNG
12.PNG
13.PNG
14.PNG
15.PNG

COMPARISON


1.png

How do you think?


FILE

Google Drive: ALL FILE



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Pap mek bro bereh that nyan bro @ybreza

Putoh talo mirah long ngenkah @johanpasee wkwkwk

Kop paleh,kwkwkwk

lek, ka follow dile bek tuwe vote wkwkwkw

lek hai, jaro dua blah ateuh jeumala.
ka promosi ke dile

lek hai, jaro dua blah ateuh jeumala.
ka promosi ke dile

Wkwkwkwk kawo keuno nak ku promosi, man han kutem 0,0

Kapaleh nyan ban. Hana sayang keuh Hana jiek ek 😭

Bereh nyan lek @ybreza semoga anak aceh terus berkembang

Wkwkw aneuk Aceh emang selalu didepan lek @muhammadyusri95

huhu :'v 1.5jt per postingan wkwk

Wkwkwkwkwkwk 😂 @rckymaulana ssssst bro

ki ka follow long dile, ka upvote

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @ybreza I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

extraordinary bro @ybreza, sometime we sit in geudong again

Yeah bro wkwkwkwk @healthinfact After moments

simple but nice , good job man

Thanks alot brader @magaka

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67646.43
ETH 3781.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55