New Logo/Icon Design For Cool Reader Mobile Apps

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

CoolReader (With Text5).jpg

Details:


eBook reader. Supports epub (non-DRM), fb2, doc, txt, rtf, html, chm, tcr, pdb, prc, mobi (non-DRM), pml formats.

Pages or scroll view. Page flipping animation.
Table of contents, bookmarks, text search.
Bookmarks on text fragments (comments or corrections) - useful for proof reading.
Export of bookmarks to text file.
Built-in file browser, quick recent books access.
Online catalogs (OPDS) support.
LitRes online book store support.
Text to Speech (TTS) support.
Hyphenation dictionaries;
Most complete FB2 format support: styles, tables, footnotes.
Additional fonts support (place .ttf to /sdcard/fonts/)
Support for Chinese, Japanese, Korean languages; autodetection of TXT file encoding (GBK, Shift_JIS, BIG5, EUC_KR).

read Bio Source

However, previous logos do not really reflect improvements to Cool Reader Aplication, I'll make it look better than ever by adding some shapes that involve improvements to Cool Reader thing

Original And Proposal Logo


PROPOSAL.jpg

Color Used & Variations


COLOR 2.jpg
In this contribution, I use fresh blue for a more elegant and beautiful appearance.Blue is also a symbol of success, other than that I chose blue because the previous logo also uses blue. So my intention is getting stronger and more mature

Size


SIZE.png

Font used


I used Bebas Neue Fonts
you can download it here

Benefits / Improvements


Why did I choose the Cool Reader app because it is an app to learn something created by Vadim Lopatin, which has a very unattractive logo. I'm making an initiative to create a new logo by mawakili cool word from the name of the application. From the appearance of the application, the standard people who will download it is grandparents. I made an old cool old hat vector with a mouth. At first glance the new logo that I made it looks an old man was reading a book, but still looks cool and illegant

I made this for the progress of the app, I made it flat and editable so that the developers of Cool Read app created by Vadim Lopatin can use it and apply it in the Cool Reader repository, so that the app can look more cool than the previous one

Tools


When designing something, I always use software from Adobe, Adobe Photoshop. This time I use Adobe Photoshop CC 2015. My Presentation also using Photoshop too

Logo Result


CoolReader (With Text 2).jpg
CoolReader (With Text 3).jpg
CoolReader (With Text).jpg
CoolReader (With Text 4).jpg
BANNER.jpg

Proof Of Work


1.JPG
2.JPG
3.JPG
4.JPG
5.JPG
6.JPG
7.JPG
8.JPG

COMPARISON


Untitled-1.jpg

How do you think?


FILE

Google Drive: ALL FILE



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Ban beungeh ka, kwkwkwk @ybreza

semangat,,,,, pantang ditolak, langsung bergerak lek

I tolak ku culok lom lekkk hahahahaha

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @ybreza I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68