You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to create a Sound Recording Application using ObjectBox as DB in android studio (PART 3)

in #utopian-io6 years ago

I thank you for your contribution. Here are my thoughts;

  • Titles show what your post is about, so use them wisely. As you're teaching concepts with the examples, it is wise to write them on your titles, so keep doing that. But, positioning them is also essential. The main thing you're teaching in the tutorial is DB concept, not the example. Instead of writing the example to the head of the title, change the position of it. So that way, you can directly catch readers/viewers attention to what you teach instead of the example. I'll give an example of what I meant;

    • "Search Algorithm with Objectbox - How to Create a Sound Recording Application in Android Studio - Part 3"
  • What you really have shown is doing it by yourself, not teaching. You can avoid this by approaching more theoretical/technical to the subject. If you need examples, there are sites which offer professional tutorials. I won't include them because I don't want to advertise them, but checking them might change your approach to the tutorials and increase the value of your post.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thank you for your review, @yokunjon!

So far this week you've reviewed 2 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Firstly, let me appriate @yokunjon for taking the time to moderate my contribution.
But I have a few thoughts of my own.

"What you really have shown is doing it by yourself, not teaching. You can avoid this by approaching more theoretical/technical to the subject. If you need examples, there are sites which offer professional tutorials. I won't include them because I don't want to advertise them, but checking them might change your approach to the tutorials and increase the value of your post."

When you say this I really don't see your point because one learns from watching another apply concepts in the teaching.

I really don't get your point with that thought..
Alot of contributions follow that pattern.(the pattern of learners watch the teacher apply the pattern)

You cant just introduce people to a concept and call it a tutorial, you have to show them how to use it (the concept).
The first comment about including it in the topic I agree with that but this doesn't resonate well with me..
I oblige to think otherwise thanks.

First of all, I'm sorry for the late reply. I was unable to reply yesterday.

If we were to count every application of a concept as a tutorial, that would mean I could just record my job and publish that as a tutorial. But this is invalid because that does not count as teaching. Yes, people can learn from watching while others do their jobs. But when that happens, the real work is only the learner's effort. A real tutorial is very different from that. It must have the techniques for teaching. There are lots of techniques for it. That's what I'm trying to tell.

But, still, even I would like to see that you're following, they are only my thoughts. You might not follow and still get higher scores. The feedback I gave is not connected to the questionnaire, they are just my own thoughts for you to increase the overall value of the post. The real scoring at the moment is the questionnaire. It is a little incomplete at the moment, but it will be improved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68828.89
ETH 3759.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43