You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tutorial: Asynchonous Python with Twisted; Part Three

in #utopian-io5 years ago

I thank you for your contribution. Here are my thoughts. Note that, my thoughts are my personal ideas on your post and they are not directly related to the review and scoring unlike the answers I gave in the questionnaire;

  • Structure

    • Overall structure of the post is well. But there might be some improvements. Implementing code as code blocks rather than image feels more natural to me. I usually select the text/code with my mouse while reading/examining, so the image prevented me from doing that. Not a big issue, you don't have to change it.
  • Language

    • I personally think the usage of the first person reduces the efficiency of the post. For example, using "we" for everything makes it boring to read. Still, this is a personal thought and we are programmers, not academical writers. :)
  • Content

    • This is one of the best tutorials I've ever seen. I was working on an IPC between async Python and Java and tried redis while doing that. So it caught my attention quite a lot even usage isn't the same.

    • Tips you provided about SQL and HTML are well placed.


Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thank you for your review, @yokunjon! Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81