Request Background Wallpaper Feature and Notification Reply on eSteem Application

in #utopian-io6 years ago

images_1510995293677.jpg

Foreword

Why use a smartphone when you want to make a post in steemit?
Actually, the answer is very simple. Maybe in our daily activities we forget to bring a laptop/pc, so the alternative tool is a smartphone, so I use smartphone very often in making post steemit. And making steemit posts on smartphones is very difficult, because steemit is still using a beta-based site. Therefore I switched from steemit.com site to another open source application that is more simple and easy to make posts, the application called eSteem.
Yes, i use esteem app in my daily life in making posting, that's why i want to give an idea to esteem application developer. My idea is to add background wallpaper feature and reply notification feature, i will explain how and how it can happen.

Update Features Background on eSteemApp


Before
Screenshot_2017-11-18-16-18-46-385_com.netsolutions.esteem.png

Before the background of esteem application is white, and it has been going on for so long, how would it be if the esteem did a system update, for example like my idea is to add background and Notification Reply would be better.
The esteem party can set the background wallpaper with the esteem logo, or give the user the freedom to set their choice of wallpaper background.
One more thing, in the esteem app now there is no counter notification, so I think it would be great if the esteem adds this feature. And it becomes an obstacle for me, because when others reply to my comments, I will not know anything if I do not open the reply menu. Then, how would it be if esteem had added these two new features to their app.

After Update

[Day Mode]
PicsArt_11-18-06.15.00.jpg

[Night Mode]
PicsArt_11-18-06.23.45.jpg


[Day Mode]
PicsArt_11-18-06.43.20.jpg

[Night Mode]
PicsArt_11-18-06.34.00.jpg



Esteem party also can make background of apk user heart choice.

How to

Here is the explanation and how to make it.

  1. Add a menu to select a background.
    PicsArt_11-18-04.58.31.jpg

  2. After pressing the background button.
    PicsArt_11-18-04.57.04.jpg

And after the user press the add background, then after that apk users just choose which photo will be used as the background wallpaper esteem.

the background is selected and assigned

PicsArt_11-18-06.03.25.jpg


PicsArt_11-18-06.27.45.jpg




Notification Reply

After we commented on someone else's post we will surely leave the post and move on to other posts, but here we will not know that our comments had been in reply by others because of the lack of features Notification reply in apk esteem.
So I want to suggest esteem party to add auto notification feature, so that user know if the comment has been replied by others.

How to

  1. Notifications will appear above the profile button.

PicsArt_11-18-05.36.33.jpg

  1. Click profile
    PicsArt_11-18-05.40.43.jpg

  2. Click reply
    PicsArt_11-18-05.44.03.jpg



My expectations

My hope is that pari esteem adds these features. As steemit.com first made this feature. And hopefully this idea is implemented.


Thank you @ utopian-io and @elear. And thanks also to all utopian moderators.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hey @yos.dikuta I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you at 3% Power!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Suggestions

  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. My vote is now primarily based on that, humans rule. Good luck!
  • Wondering why other contributions got more? I introduced a competition factor. My vote is also based on how competitive the category used is.

Did you know?

  • I am going to become the first Steem Community-Driven Witness. Follow me to know when!
    Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Congratulations @yos.dikuta, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 5048 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $473.76. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Thanks you boss

I like and enjoyed your post ! Keep publishing interesting and informative articles.
If you wish, you can check my posts @kingru
Keep steeming. Cheers !!!
Follow me @kingru

All the great things are simple, and many can be expressed in a single word: freedom, justice, honor, duty, mercy, hope.

- Winston Churchill

Thanks for your contribution. It has been approved.


You can contact us on Discord
[utopian-moderator]

I have done it

Thanks for your suggestions, I agree it can help quite a bit to follow up with activity on your profile, in new release we are introducing activity manager which I think should help with this as well...

Your welcome sir. And thanks to for appreciation my ideas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77