Removing a song from playlist shouldn't completely delete the song from the device

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Components

MusicX music player is a very great music player, and i think is one of the best music players i have come across so far. While I was using this application and trying to customize it to my taste, i experienced an abnormality, and i initially assumed it was a bug and reported it. But moderators insisted it wasn't a bug so i'm making the contribution as a suggestion now.

Proposal

Removing a song from playlist shouldn't delete the song from the device: After i created a playlist and added some songs to it, i realized that i needed to move a particular song from one playlist to another. So tried to remove the song from the current playlist. But surprisingly, the song was completely deleted from my device. I was very frustrated because it took me so much efforts to convince my friend to send the song to me, and it was one of my favorites.

I think some other users out there may be facing the same frustration with this music player, and some may angrily uninstall the music player from their device.

I am suggesting that the developer adjusts this music player, such that when a user deletes a song from the playlist, it shouldn't be deleted from the device completely.
delete song

Mockups / Examples

I think this should be the case instead:
Remove song

Benefits

This will help save users from the frustration of unintentional loss of their favorite songs, because i was frustrated after i lost my song.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

  • Contributions on repositories that have not received any program code updates for longer than 6 months, will be automatically rejected.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63175.14
ETH 3047.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63