My application for a job as an Utopian moderator.

in #utopian6 years ago (edited)

Greetings,

My name is Jan Mikołajczyk, but I go by @j4nke on steemit.com. I live in eastern Europe, more particularly in Poland and I am currently a highschool student. Ever since middleschool new technologies always caught my interest and that's how I learned about cryptocurrencies. However, it was only about 3 months ago when I took the big step towards first hand experience with cryptos and joined Steemit. And ever since I got introduced by a dear friend of mine, I try to actively contribute on Utopian-io. Thanks to that I have managed to publish over 30 approved contributions in just 3 months.

wink cropped.jpg
Me with my girlfriend at her prom

More about myself:

I'm 18 years old and I turn 19 in April. When I was still in my early teens I was mostly keen on humanism and linguistics. I even used to be the head editor of the school newspaper. However, ever since then, my interests shifted more towards computer science and technology. My immense curiosity led to me becoming quite the handyman and a wannabe engineer. I'm a big fan of everything DIY and I love garage science. That's why I decided to go to a technical school instead of an average highschool. Despite that, I still try to tend to my more artistic nature. That's why I consume a lot of art and enjoy my performances as an amateur actor.

Sections I'd like to moderate:

-Translations
-Video Tutorials
-Copywriting

Why me?

-Thanks to my past experience working in both a school newspaper's editorial office as the head editor and a temporary freelance writer for an indian hobby page, I'm quite skillful at cooperating with my fellow workers.

-I have a British Council's CAE certificate placing my english skills around C1/C2 level.

-By acting on stage I have gained a lot of confidence in myself. I am also quite stress-resistant.

-I am already familiar with Utopian platform and even participated in BIWEEKLY meetings on discord (of course, since I was just a contributor then I could only listen).

-I have over 30 approved contributions. You can check them out here: https://utopian.io/@j4nke.

-By serving as and Utopian moderator, I could further develop my interests and become more self-reliable, something a lot of people struggle to do.

Special thanks to everyone who took time to read through my application.

Sort:  

Congratulations @j4nke! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59