You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Utopian - Has the right been abused?

in #utopian6 years ago

Hello!

As a manager of Ancap Channel project I would advise you to check the readme.md file where you can find a list of proofreaders enabled for our project. As you can see there, all the persons that you are naming here are indeed proofreaders that have earned project managers' trust. The list, however, doesn't end there as we have several proofreaders that are NOT Utopian Moderators or Supervisors. That being said, it's pretty much normal that a Proofreader enabled inside a project is merged without hesitation.

Now, for your accusation of milking Utopian, I must point out that not all PRs and Commits have been credited in Utopian Platform. To say an example, I'm currently proofreading Spanish and I have not made a dime with the Spanish corrections and fixes I provide to our books in GitHub. But I guess the concept of doing an honest, verifiable and accurate work without expecting to be rewarded is a foreign term for someone banned forever from Utopian due to plagiarism.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69107.15
ETH 3882.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65