You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Only 20 Days Left For Utopian Colony on IndieGogo! Share It Among The Open-Source Community!!

in #utopiancolony5 years ago

I am really shocked that this hasn't been picked up on more. I might go off on a little rant here, but I can't fathom how this is not getting more support. I feel like there are literally hundreds of users submitting stuff to @utopian-io each day. I have made submissions to Utopian three times in my life and two of them netted me little if no rewards while the other one got me only about $20. I still believe in what Utopian is doing so I gladly donated $25 to the Indegogo campaign. A quick look at Steemworld shows the Utopian-io account has given out numerous votes in the past hour ranging from $2 to even $50 in some cases. With hundreds of people contributing and benefiting from the services and upvotes that Utopian provides on a daily basis, why are not more people giving a little of those rewards back to make Utopian even better?

Sort:  

Yeah, I don't understand it either. I think there are at least 100 people who've received rewards from Utopian in the past month or so. Really weird that contributions to the IndieGogo are still sitting at $2.000 with only 40 backers.

I feel people only want to reap and not sow. Personally, I know the advantages I'd get when the colony is finally in place, but I contributed not only because of future advantages. Since August last year, or thereabout, all my publications on the blockchain has been contributions on Utopian. I can say that it is my home on the blockchain. I wouldn't want to lose my home.

I don't know how else to ginger people to back the campaign. But, I know for sure that, if Utopian or any other person makes this a contest, it would get reasonable backings, or maybe not. Oracle-d tried a contest, and from what we've seen recently, people would only talk or contribute just to get the gains in it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62725.26
ETH 3221.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85