Is Steem Competition like UUNIO or Minds.com Good or Bad for us?

in #uunio6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Is Steem Competition like UUNIO or Minds.com Good or Bad for us?


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

I'd say the more the merrier, but it will be hard to compete with Steemit... There is also SOL and LBRY... And Empower, but it's SUPER SPAMMY!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Great examples as well. LBRY is really interesting tech but I couldn't get it to run properly yet.

I would think of these new social media platforms as other apps that aren't directly connected to steemit.com. The important thing is that blockchain takes over the world. If these social media platforms want the SMTs and STEEM blockchain strengthens from it, then I'm making HwZ there, too. great and informative as always @flauwy

Looks like people from the US can't use UUNIO. Neat.

It's hard to tell what will happen, too many variables to make high probability prediction. Anyway, you can join every platform and that is it. For me, 3 platform is top because over that is pain in the ass.

As you said content creators will benefits more from these platform because there will be alternative source of monetizing our creative work in other to earn from it . But for the networks I think in the next few years to come their success will be determine by their structure, ideology and innovation in positioning their platform for a sustainable growth and reward system @flauwy

I think all competition is good in some sense. What I am worried about is the impulsiveness of people and the limited attention span they have. I don't look forward to the religious wars of which is better. I worry about the splintering of the bloggers and community like back when NAPSTER was taken down. Everyone seemed to screw off in different directions and there was not the sharing that lead me to so many new artists.

Anyhow, I plan to evaluate and try them all. It is free and getting into STEEMit has really opened up my eyes to the possibility.

I'd say tge more the merrier, but it will be hard to compete with Steemit... There is also SOL and LBRY... And Empower, but it's SUPER SPAMMY!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Dont think they will post any real challenge to Steem yet.

I see Steemit something like Reddit, and I don't think that it can be used on scale like Facebook, since it requires quite of effort. These other platforms are aiming to be lightweight and easy to use, with focus on photography.

You are making a huge mistake: Steemit is unlike Steem. I see Steemit as a totally failed platform but Steem is the golden goose. There is not a single blockchain technology for social media out there that can compete with Steem. Both Minds and UUNIO are counting on ERC20 tokens which is a fundamental flaw. And Steem can support ANY kind of social media platform. All it takes is a one smart developer.

I was implaying to Steemit not Steem. I'm just discovering the future potentials of Steem and SMT....like Appics, also thanks to your posts and information. It looks quite promising yes.

well that's sort of competition is much needed otherwise we will always think we are superior and don't work on our weakness as a community having a little competition keep us going to achieve more :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62767.81
ETH 2942.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55