New friends and Accomplishments 2!

in #vacation5 years ago

Hiking and general climbs of this nature are not an easy endeavour. This isn’t related to just physical conditions either. Having a disciplined mind and focusing to hone that mental fortitude is very important to go the distance. I couldn’t imagine trying to do this journey alone and the guides were most helpful on this challenge.

Aside from having guides on hand, there were other travellers who were also part of the group. Some were experienced with wisdom to share while others like myself were new to the whole experience. This is where I realised and appreciated the dynamics of making friends in a group climb. While I had mostly gone off on my usual hikes around the different places alone during my travels, a group tour is a little different.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48