Washington DC Trip

in #vacations7 years ago

Wow! Beautiful city! I will admit I was not interested in visiting DC, but I couldn't of been more wrong. Once you're walking those streets amount the monuments and memorials it's different.

image


The Thomas Jefferson Memorial. If I was going to visit DC, this is the one memorial that I have wanted to visit since I was a kid; don't ask me why, I don't know why I wanted to see that one the most. Pictures from tv and post cards don't do this place justice when you are standing in between those columns.

image


Changing of the Gaurd takes place in Arlington Cemetery at the top of one of the two hills. This takes place between the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier and the Memorial Amphitheater.

image


It's really powerful to witness this. 200 plus people in complete silence.

image

image

image

image


George Washington Mount Vernonia

image

I have more DC pictures to share. I can't wait to go back!

Sort:  

DC is beautiful, I have been there once and I will remember it forever. Loved every part of it. Much cleaner and nicer than NY City.

I was very impressed! I didn't think I would like it, but it turn out to be a lot of fun! I have never been to NY city. I need to go just to see what it is like.

Yes, NY is also unique in a way. It is a great experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81