You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHO CLAIMS VACCINE HESITANCY AS 1 OF 10 THREATS TO GLOBAL HEALTH IN 2019

in #vaccination5 years ago

After weighing the pros and cons, I'll stick with modern medicine. I wouldn't even let my cat go unvaccinated. What is your opinion on vaccinating animals?

Sort:  

I don't vaccinate my rabbit. Your opinion - your right.

No rabies vaccination is available for a rabbit and you'd have to be careless to be bitten by one. Cats are a different story, they can also leave the house and return. Not comparable.

Posted using Partiko Android

There is rabbits vaccination, i know it for sure, but i rejected. I leave the house and return, like your cat, and i am not vaccinated either:)

You don't understand me. There is no rabies vaccination for rabbits. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC2518964/ according to this article rabies cases have declined from 10k plus per year to a few hundred in usa as a result of rabies vaccination programs. Human cases have declined too. Saving tens of thousands of animals per year globally because of rabies vaccines is very important, not vaccinating your cats and dogs against rabies is irresponsible. Rabbits cannot be vaccinated for rabies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92