You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vaccines Kill Children - Here's Proof!

in #vaccines6 years ago

I know, he's being rather rude and condescending about it but I guess my hope is that if we can try our best to stop this "us" and "them" rhetoric we can share more truths. You are right some are simply trolls so wrapped up in their own perspective they cannot even consider information that may challenge that perspective but I guess I continue to respond thinking of my children... I've heard so many mothers say... I wish I had known there were risks before my daughter got her 6 month vaccines and suddenly had uncontrollable pretty regular seizures. I'll share and I'll try. At some point people see its not 100% for vaccine safety or effectiveness and just seeing that is a step I feel. Thank you @reddust

Sort:  

I don’t think we should play Russian roulette with a persons life because it may save another’s life. I don’t mind a good argument but when faced with bad arguments wrapped in scientific jargon I just can’t stand it and have to walk away....they as in opposing views are trolling.

I’ve been in too many debates over the years, mostly Buddhist debates...when I saw certain signifiers in the opposing arguments I realized the author is being trolled and decided to shut down my side of the argument.

But I did a thing or two from this thread. I need to brush up on my argument skills and learn the standard pro-con vaccine arguments.

I found a website that gives both sides of the most common vaccine arguments.

I bought a couple ebooks that teach the art of argument so I can argue effectively and learn something too. I’m not here to win an argument ... I’m here to learn how to communicate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71