You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The vaccine story leads me down another cold path ❄️

in #vaccines6 years ago

Yes, I don't really enjoy the them & us feeling and would never be rude to someone because of their life choices. But when people are rude to me I feel as if a wall goes up between us and some kind of media induced picture of us is created in their mind which seems to justify the wall.

Speaking about this subject on Facebook I was receiving threats to my life and private messages from lots of angry people... all because I wanted to share my perspective of the world with them.

Very grateful that here on Steemit I don't have the same problem :)

Sort:  

Yeah, seems there's a great deal of intolerance out there which is frankly ignorant and tragic - I too have been hurt by people's misinterpretations of my own perceptions, but then again, I heard a wise person say, "What anyone else thinks of me is none of my business!" ;) So on we go on our merry way, offering up our pearls come what may!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69104.81
ETH 3758.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68