THE VALUE OF SAVING

in #valueofsaving6 years ago

2013-12-26 14.13.00.jpg

Hello fellow steemians. Sharing with you now the story behind this picture. These are my kids way back 2013. EJ was 11 and Mimi 9. At their young years, we taught them how to save money for their future needs. As a father I want my children to learn value of saving as young as they are. We bought each of them piggy bank and encouraged to set aside a peso from their daily allowance. And everytime they received money e.g. uncle, aunt, ninong & ninang, lolo &lola they put it in their piggy bank. I challenged them to save more for whatever they wanted to buy they can buy it by their own. As they grew up they kept in their mind to not demand anything materially without the budget. This is the application of the what the bible says in Proverbs 22:6 "Train up a child the way he should go and when he is old he will not depart from it."

2013-11-01 15.00.41.jpg2013-11-01 15.00.37.jpg

This was taken last November 1, 2013 at Gregorio Lluch Cemetery. Every all saints and all souls day of the year, our company the St. Peter Life Plan put up a booth in the cemetery to promote "Death Care Week". This was the picture of son with ice box full of ice candy with sling bag for his income and a bottle of water. He was asking me if it is okey to sell ice candy in the cemetery for him to earn some money. And yes, I allow him since I was in staying in the booth. He was roaming around the cemetery and that time he sold all of his ice candy he returned to our booth so happy. Many people are happy seeing my son selling because he is not ashamed and he has courage to talk to people.
And now that they are in the secondary years of their school. Everytime we had a bit out of budget and they have some achool projects. They're not asking to us anymore. They just get it from their savings. And as father I am very proud of my children.IMG_20170625_102513.jpg.

Thank you for spending time reading my blog. God bless!

Always,
xcel2018

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71191.31
ETH 3811.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48