DEATH TRAP! plant pot heater; solution

in #van6 years ago

Last year I saw a few videos on how people had set their boats and travel vans on fire with plant pot heaters.

I came up with a way to solve this and was surprised when my idea went viral.

THE SOLUTION
The whole point of tthe plant pot heater is to reduce electric bills and provide heat in the winter. We all use lighting first and formost so I figured if I combined the 2 you could get heat and light at the same time.
I used a plant pot as the radiator as this was what everybody was talking about and I added 20 or 50 watt bulbs instead of candles. The result was petty much the same as a candle heater and my video went viral.
I've since developed quite a few variations of this which have also gone viral as theme continued.
I even have a 600w wall mounted tile heater using halogen bulbs which is great for small rooms or a source of local radiant heat. Check out my videos and be sure to follow me more as I get started on Steemit THANK! in advance.

Following this one I did a second heater as I got better at building them.

And here's the 600watt tile heater.

I travel Europe in my van and share the profits of anything I make with those who need it the most. I'll also be sharing my givaways in 2018 as I travel the UK this time. Look froward to talking to you personally if you contact me and have any questions about living on the road in a van or just a little more enjoyable.

Hope you enjoy the videos.

Please suppot my efforts by following and giving a little thumbs up. Unless you hate me ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67