Let's Stop Smoking! Japan's answer to traditional tobacco.

in #vape7 years ago

If you saw my first Steemit post, I covered Iqos which is Marlboro Japan's take on smokeless tobacco in Japan. I used that to quit smoking over a year ago. I know I should just stop altogether but this new form of nicotine has me in a new world of addiction hehe! I have vaped in the past to stop traditional tobacco but this new tech is just so much cooler. I was lucky enough to find GLO by KENT today in a convenience store here in Japan. It was the last box and the owner let me have it without the typical reservation. It cost me 4,980 Japanese Yen, or about 40 U.S. Dollars. Unlike Iqos the unit is just one solid piece and you insert a full length cigarette into the heating tube. It charges up in about 30 seconds and you have a few minutes of vapor and nicotine!

You can see there is a rign of light and the center is a button to turn it on and off. Once it is all lit up you can enjoy odorless smoking inside almost any room! There is a little vapor smoke on the exhale but it dissipates quickly. I would assume you could smoke this in an office or house without anyone being the wiser! Taste came on strong but got progressively weaker until the end.

That is basically the whole kit, minus the usb charging cables. I do not know how long the battery lasts but on this unit you can chain smoke, unlike the Iqos which needs a few minutes to charge up between smokes. 3 flavors are available at present and I am sure more to come as this type of smoking is getting so popular in Japan. I will reveiw the Plume tech vapor when it comes availaboe in Osaka! Thanks for reading and good luck stopping smoking with all these fun gadgets being released!

Sort:  

That would be great ! Here we have only the big vape thingys highly uncomfortable and dont even feel like we smoked or i mean a substitute! May be it looks cool and feels the same like these sad vapes never know! Great post though! btw do check out my latest post https://steemit.com/health/@alexkoshy/genetically-disordered-and-fighting-it-with-a-ve-attitude-jono-lancaster

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69