The Circle - Sub Ohm or RDA/RDTA?

in #vaping6 years ago

I have been vaping for roughly 3 years and up until a couple months ago, I had been using a sub ohm tank. I recently purchased an IJOY Limitless RDTA and with that tank I also purchased a Smok Mag mod.

The guy working in the shop, told me that once I switched to RDA/RDTA I would NEVER go back to a sub ohm. When I purchased this tank, I had no idea what I was doing or how to set up my coils. I had NO experience with anything like it. Thankfully, he was very helpful and set mine up for me so I could see how to mount the coils and how to wick it
properly.

I had my new mod and tank set up with some fused clapton coils, I got some new juice, I was eager to give it a try. Prior to purchasing this, I was only vaping my sub ohm around 50-60 watts. He set mine up at 90 watts, I was a little concerned that it would be too hot or it would be difficult to handle since I didn't really consider myself an experienced person when it came to vaping.

My vape was ready, I opened up my airflow all the way and took my first haul off of it. I was blown away by the amount of flavour. It was not hard on the throat or anything. I loved this new tank. He was right when he said i'd never go back to sub ohm. Better flavour, better vapor production, just all around a better way to vape.

The mod, a Smok Mag, is an outstanding mod. I had looked at the mod in pictures online and it looked really ugly to me. I just didn't like how it looked. However, when I saw the mod in a shop, it didn't look too bad. Modeled to look like a handgun grip, it fits in the hand PERFECTLY. The most ergonomic mod I had ever held. One really interesting feature was the clip for the batteries! Push the silver button on the mod and the batteries drop out in a clip style housing. Never seen anything else like it.

Thank you for reading! Let me know what you prefer in the comments, Sub ohm or RDA/RDTA? Give the article a like if you enjoyed!

Sort:  

RDA flavor chasing all day! steem on!

I use an RDTA as well. It's pretty much the same as an RDA.

I am using the IJOY Limitless RDTA. The one mentioned in the post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66