Does Taking A Collagen Supplement Slow The Aging Process Down?

in #vegan6 years ago

image

In response to this question from a friend I advisdd that it won't slow the aging process down. You'll still age in the same time as any other person, but it will help maintain a much higher level of health and a youthful appearance for longer than if you didn't take it.

This article looks at some of the benefits of collagen but more from a non-animal based source perspective.

There was another post I found at that went deeper into the topic of a Vegan source of collagen and it broke down the 20 different types of collagen found in the human body and the sources for these

Not to sound like I'm beating the Vegan drum on this, they are just a couple of informative posts on the topic and how collagen plays a key part in looking younger and being healthier.

It's also important to note that you'll have much better results with collagen that you consume if you detox regularly. Doing a 30 day bentonite detox will help in preparing your body to benefit from the collagen more effectively.

I'd suggest you talk with your Doctor before implementing anything like this though, just to be on the safe side.

Sort:  

I found that the best way to get more exposure to my posts is by using steemengine and linking my twitter account.

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

My reply is no

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

This user is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

  • Spam
  • Plagiarism
  • Scam or Fraud

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67