You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visiting my Serbian grandma ~ A little something on traditions and veganism

in #vegan6 years ago

Beautiful article, @ambrosiacafe! It's not easy to transition to a plant based diet when the tradition and culture we're surrounded with is so rich with meat. And yeah, I'm trying to the same here in Serbia. :) Your grandma's recipes look delicious!

Sort:  

Thank you for the kind words, @alcibiades! Yes, it can be a little tricky in the beginning.. but I am so happy that it has actually made me discover so many new and wonderful things, even in the traditional cuisines we all love so much. And of course, that the most importan thing is to spend time with each other, and enjoy each others company.
Oh, and your photos from Belgrade really made me smile, by the way! :) Its been a while since I saw it.

That's well said - traditions are all about enjoying the good company!
And thanks for checking out my photos. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66732.73
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66