My Quick Vegan Meal Away From Home

in #vegan6 years ago

My non-vegan friends think I'm so 'extra' since I am always bringing bags of food everywhere I go. Being plant-based is a bit different when it comes to being away from your own home. I've learned the best and easiest ways to have a full, healthy meal again and again.
IMG_2786.JPG
During my travels, I manifested this amazing luck! Jackfruits are so hard to find, I've looked all over and they do not come cheap either. I am a strong believer that what is free should not be sold(food that grows from the ground.) Although this bad boy was the last of many from food 4 less and came at a price of 99 cents/lb. As you can probably see from the photo, I was in love and it smelled so delicious!
Check out my next blog to see information on the Jack of all fruits!
Back to my meal preparation.
IMG_F04944A0C17A-1.jpeg
The best kind of meals are the ones that include everything at once! I love creating, mixing and matching flavors with these Buddha Bowls-will share loads of different variations in the near future!
2 cups of Organic Brown Rice rice cooked in 4 cups of water.
Preheat the oven to 425 degrees.
Chop up a Sweet Potatoe and 1 Onion and spread out on a baking sheet with Coconut oil, also add pink salt.
Now for the fresh preparation:
Peel and chop 3 large cloves of Garlic.
Set aside Canned Garbanzo Beans or fresh that has already been soaked & cooked.
Slice open 1 Avacado.
Chop as much fresh Basil you can handle in your dish.
Slice a Lemon.

The rice should be almost done by now. Let off the heat and open the lid and stir around with a fork to fluff it up a bit.
Add the Garlic to the rice + Salt +Dill Weed and any other seasoning desired.
Combine all the ingredients and enjoy a large filling meal with some of the yummiest and fresh flavor combos!
Squeeze that lemon and ENJOY being healthy!!!
I couldn't help but chop up Jackfruit and throw it in as well (:

Sort:  

Very nice article!

Looking forward to see what you do with the Jack of all fruits.

Very nice recipe, even though I'm not vegan.

Keep on steeing...

@sacryptocollect

I love jackfruit! They’re so amazing and tasty and healthy and HUGE! 😍

Posted using Partiko iOS, join the beta testing program here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.20
ETH 2988.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68