SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | TROPICAL CHERRY BEET MORNING BLISS 🍒🌱🌞

in #vegan5 years ago

smoothie-1.jpg

Good morning fellow smoothie lovers. Another wonderful sunny day in the kingdom and it's my day off. Woot-Woot. It has been a crazy few weeks, running our little bakery and helping a friend out in her tapa bar because she had to go back to Belgium to deal with some sad family business. It's been over a month know to do both jobs and I am starting to feel I need a few days off.

That's why I did absolutely nothing yesterday and it felt so good. Normally my friend will be back somewhere next week and she is bringing me parsnips, among many other yummy treats from Spain and Belgium.... how I miss those wonderful root veggies like parsnips, turnips, root celery..... but hey we can't have it all right?

I got yummy tropical fruits, fresh from the trees and moringa.

The other day I found some fresh cherries... they don't have the same taste like the ones from my granny's tree, but hey they tasted great and made this morning drink extra special.

I actually can't wait to go to Belgium in a few months and stuff my self on all kinds of berries and most importantly finally meet my godchild for the first time... I think he might even be walking by the time I arrive as he just started crawling around... and there is a baby sister or brother on the way. Exciting times. I can't wait to see them all.

What have you been up too?

TROPICAL CHERRY BEET MORNING BLISS


smoothie-2.jpg

INGREDIENTS


2 cups bok choy
1 medium orange, peeled and seeded
1 banana (frozen for extra creaminess and to chill the smoothie)
1/2 cup cherries (fresh or frozen)
1/2 to 1 cup pineapple (fresh or frozen)
1/2 raw red beet, roughly chopped
1/2-inch piece fresh ginger
Water as needed
2 tbsp coconut oil
Optional toppings: dried coconut flakes, goji berries, cranberries, and mulberries

DIRECTIONS


  1. Blend bok choy and water until smooth. Add the remaining ingredients and blend again. If the smoothie is too thick for you, add more water and blend again. If you have a high-speed blender you can blend everything at once.
  2. Optional: Top with superfoods/topping you like.

smoothie-3.jpg

HAPPY BLENDING


signature-new.png

FYI: For green smoothie tips, tricks, and recipes, download my FREE GREEN SMOOTHIE EBOOK HERE!


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH NIKON D5600 AND HUAWEI Y9


LET'S CONNECT!


Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


🥑🍓🍆 FIND MORE YUMMY PLANT-BASED CREATIONS BELOW 🥑🍓🍆

HOMEMADE TOMATO CHUTNEY

TUTORIAL | HOW TO SPROUT SEEDS, GRAINS, PULSES, AND LEGUMES

SPIRULINA - SUPERFOOD OR SUPER FAD (+ GREEN SMOOTHIE RECIPE)

HEALTHY SNACKING IDEA | RED BEET HUMMUS WITH HOMEMADE BLACK SESAME TAHINI AND VEGGIE STICKS

TOASTED QUINOA WITH BASIL AVOCADO SAUCE AND HOMEGROWN MUNG BEAN SPROUTS

BULL TRYING TO STEAL MY GREEN MORNING DRINK (+ GREEN SMOOTHIE RECIPE)


DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmoBZUcHz58m3pP6QX7KjeCNfAsekinuSbJ8Snb8X4RZ5GchCZ7iRBkBC.png

Sort:  

This looks amazingly delish Amy

Thanks my friend. It was delicious indeed

Great post !!

Yum! I love adding ginger to my smoothies for that extra punch. I feel your pain about the root veggies. I dearly miss rutabagas and they are nowhere to be found in Costa Rica. But you’re spot on about how lucky we are to have an abundance of fresh fruit and other veggies. I actually think the produce tastes so much here than the US. The stuff you’d buy in the stores in the states is pretty much tasteless. Local farmers markets are a lot better but the farmers markets yield pure mouth candy. Anyway, enjoy your paradise, enjoy your time off, and congratulations on all of the new exciting family news. Siblings can be such answered prayers :)

Thanks my dear... How easy is it to get a visa for Costa Rica? We are slowly starting to get ready for something different. Have a lovely day

We are in the process right now. There is a lot of documents needed to obtain residency. Those are simple enough to get but would have been a whole lot easier had we grabbed them before we left the states. If you’re retired than getting resisdency should be pretty easy… I’m not sure what other options there are aside from starting a business and employing ticos… a quick google search will give you much more info if your interested. Things just tend to move slower here so I’d say it’ll take another 9 months (at least) to complete. 🤷🏼‍♀️

If your passport is a US passport than you’ll have a 90 day visa upon entering…

Thanks for the Info. Got a European passport and not retired. But I'll check it out online. Have been living in Cambodia for 5 years so I got used to things moving slowly lol. Have a lovely day.

A European passport enables a 90 day visa stay in CR too. How do you like Cambodia? I’ve seen a couple teaching positions there that I was lightly looking into but have a few other places higher on my “want to go” list…

I love Cambodia, but for us it is time to go as it is changing so fast due to Chinese invasions.

We just met a couple who traveled for 3 months with their kids and of all the places they went, they loved Cambodia the most. Their stories definitely made an impression on us so we have been lightly considering Cambodia for bit. We’ll see. I’m sure we’ll get there someday.

Though it might not be the most beautiful country from southeast Asia it is definitely the friendliest. The people here are just amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85