Eat more blueberries!

in #vegan6 years ago

Did you know that blueberries are among the healthiest berry that there is. Packed full of phytnutrients which fight cancer, boosts immunity, increases cognitive function, memory and elevates mood. Be sure to get wild blueberries, since the cross-bred hybrid variety are left with a fraction of the nutrient density, and are nowhere near s tasty.

Sort:  

I love blue berries. Trying to grow some in the garden this year.

Good luck with that! I would first need a garden. :D

Very Informative... Thank You @andrejprochazka

You are welcome! :)

Yes I did know that berries are good for us, however what you have on that picture are billberies and not blueberries.

Can you tell me what is the difference between blueberry and billberry? It really caught my attention.

both have blue colour but billberries are green inside and blueberries have very strong dark purple pigment, grow wilde in the forest and are more valuable in terms of nutrients. Also blueberries are smaller than billberries.

Don't worry the biggest foodies use the name wrong and the whole internet call all blue looking berries blueberries:) I would probably do the same if I haven't known blueberries in my childhood first and then the other ones that I found out called billberies.

Thank you very much! I really appreciate it! Most people probaby don't know this. This is the first time I heard about billberries.

So true, I love my wild blueberries the most mixed with kaki for lunch :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56