Why go vegan?

in #vegan6 years ago

There are 2 main reasons why go vegan.

  1. Do it for yourself.

Eating onlyy plant based food may decrease the risk of coronary artery disease. Recommending a vegen diet may also help with weight loss.

Evidence supports health benefits from eating fruits and vegetables. For example, a diet high in fruits and vegetables may decrease the risk of high blood pressure, stroke, and colorectal cancer.

And a lot more healt benefits.

  1. Do it for environment.

Just look at these pictures.

So eating meat and dairy is not only bad for your health (it can cause heart diseases, cancer, etc.) but it has a ngative impct on our enviroment.
At the end I would like to add one inteesting fact.

I went vegan because of hath reasons, but I more and more realize how important it is for planet.

Thanks for reading and have a great day!

Sort:  

Interesting article ! I'm happy to know more about it !

I'm glad that I helped.

Some good points. I am a vegetarian from a young age. Not all people can convert because their body lacks the minerals and vitamins from meat. For instance, some vegetarians who convert later in their lives lack vitamin B12.

There are lot of fruits and vegetables with lot of vitamin B12. So I think if you do some research which foods have which nutrients, you should be fine.

Great information! Thanks for sharing and helping to make the world a better place ☮️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61233.41
ETH 2934.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56