Vegan Nutty Fruity Fun Oatmeal

in #vegan6 years ago

at.jpg

I really don't consume enough oats so today I wanted to have it for breakfast instead of my usual breakfast which is whatever I would eat for dinner or lunch.

I wanted to prepare something quick but less boring than just the regular oatmeal that many people have. Since I don't consume very much sugar except for in some sauces and the occasional desert, the sweetness for this would come from dates. I blended some date puree with almond milk into a thick but still runny sauce which I kept warm while cooking the oatmeal. I added cinnamon, salt, and vanilla to the date mixture. The oatmeal was a simple mixture of plain water oats, ground flax, cooked with a little salt.

linee.jpg

at4.jpg

For another topping I made a peanut butter and banana mash with a little added cinnamon and vanilla.

linee.jpg

at5.jpg

The final sauce would be a simple puree of fresh strawberries and pineapple.

linee.jpg

at2.jpg

With the banana peanut butter mash on top and the sweet date sauce on the bottom along with the tart fruity sauce, it was the perfect sweetness. Plus the peanut butter has sugar in it. I would have used almond butter for a healthier dish but peanut butter was there on the counter so I used it.

linee.jpg
at1.jpg

It was sprinkled with ground almonds sunflower seeds and a few peanuts.

linee.jpg
at3.jpg

signature.jpg

Sort:  

Wooow this looks epic!!! ♥

Thank you @isshappy it was really tasty and fun to eat.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-12T17:17:03
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 268.48/400.00
Total Photos: 34
Total comments: 24
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.18 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99