I'm new to STEEM, Cyclist, SCUBA Diver, Vegan, living in Los Angeles

in #vegan6 years ago


Hey my name is Christian! I'm a Cyclist, SCUBA Diver, Vegan living in Los Angeles!

I've been vegan 25 years and an avid cyclist for the past 3 years. Started SCUBA diving when I was 12 years old, one of my biggest passions is diving tropical destinations and filming underwater video! Stumbled upon Steemit while learning about crypto analysis, stoked to join the community!!

Tasty food, travel pics and random daily life in LA here: http://www.instagram/christian_townsend

Also curate this boutique meme account http://instagram.com/herecomedatmemeboi


Sort:  

Welcome Christian :) great to see the vegan community growing strong here!

Thank you! Stoked to see there are so many other vegans here :)

YES! This makes me SO HAPPY =D Go vegans! <3

Welcome Christian! Nice to see another vegan fellow on here!:)

Hey @talesofhorizon, always gotta give a shout out to the fellow vegans! It was one of my main missions here to start a big vegan community but then I had to take 2 months off! I'm going to get it going again though so you're invited! ;)

Welcome! I'm new and vegan as well! lol

I'm looking at getting SCUBA certified soon - what are your favorite local dive spots?

<3 Just sharing some love for the veganism happening here! Big vegan hug @climb-yoga-van =D

We're taking over muahahahahaa :D

I haven't been diving in CA since I was certified hahaha. I should really check out Anacapa or Santa Cruz Islands but I think I need a thicker wetsuit lol

Welcome to Steemit, Christian!

Wow, I am already pretty proud of my 4 years but 25 years a vegan sounds amazing, I am looking forward getting there myself one day :)

By the way, your food pics on Instagram are truly mouth-watering!

Four years are also amazing already! I am now a little bit more than one year. Never looked back!

One year is already quite an accomplishment, since changing your diet can be quite a struggle! At the beginning, many people told me this was just a phase of mine - but after only a few weeks of being vegan, I already loved it so much that going back was never an option ;)

I'm just astonished to see how mainstream it's become! It's so easy to eat a plant based diet now compared to when I first started!!

So true, I could never have imagined the vegan movement to grow so big so fast! It is absolutely exciting to experience this shift and even take part in it :)

Hey @christiant! Welcome to Steemit :) You know, I am sure you will find out fast the vegan community here is outstanding! I joined last June and as my blog was primarily based on veganism, love and travel, I met an incredible group of vegans who have since been supporting and encouraging each other while inspiring others here! I hope you're able to connect to a bunch of them and you'll be right at home in no time! <3 25 years is the best thing I have ever heard! I'm only 27, so if I had my way I would be sitting at 27 years vegan but since culture and all that, I have a long way to go to catch up to you! Thanks for inspiring me! I'm sending you a virtual hug! =D

Thanks so much for the warm welcome! =D

Hello,Christian! Im a vegan as well,and new in here,Im still struggling to upload my profile pic
:))

Do you need help? I struggled for hours before figuring it out as well! The only website that seemed to work for me was this one: imgsafe.org

Hopefully you get yours up and running as well :)

I will try that as well,thank you!I dont really understand what Im doing wrong :)

Hahaha it took me a minute to figure that out as well. I finally ended up selecting the image in Preview then copying and pasting (I'm using OSX)

Hats off to you for 25 years of plants!
I'm a plant based cyclist as well, seems like every other cyclist is now days!
I look forward to seeing your diving photos!
And welcome to steemit!

This is really inspiring, I just had to jump in here @jeremiahsvaren :) I seriously have a huge passion for bringing vegans together on here and I love how many plant-based athletes I am seeing pop up! You guys are incredible, way to show the world what is possible! <3

Thanks!
That's one of my main missions in life right now. To show what can be achieved with a plant based diet! That was what sold me on this lifestyle and I think it could empower others with the ability to see the possibilities!
Which is why I'm so freaking excited about steemit and Dtube!
It seems like you've helped build a large part of the vegan community on here! Thanks for all your hard work spreading the word!

Yes, absolutely! That's something I am consistently told! Being able to show people what can be done has such a profound impact on their willingness to give it a go and this is a perfect platform to share on!

I know, when I started my change, I actually didn't have anyone to look to. I didn't even think to look online for someone as an inspiration. I just kind of dove in. The first time, I ended up letting society convince me to switch back to vegetarian (can't believe that but it's life...) but the second time, I was not giving in for the world, no matter what anyone says!

I have tried my best and like to think so :) Happy you're now a part of that! =D Happy steeming!

Thanks man! It's true, there seem to be quite a few vegans in the cycling community here in LA. Posted a few short edits of diving in Hawaii on my IG acct a couple months ago. Here's an awesome clip from my trip to Fiji a while back... Wait for the shark to turn around an make a second pass hahaha

Wow that's intense!
Just followed you on IG, man I'm jealous of the LA vegan food scene!

welcome in the steemit community !!

Welcome to Steem! Hope yo enjoy it as much as I do.

Thanks! I'm having fun with it so far!

My new favourite member of steemit! :D

Hahaha thanks man!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66