You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: | Ambrosia cafè @ Alfheimr - Mabon 2 day tribal gathering in the Norwegian forest! | PART 2 |

in #vegan6 years ago

Woohoooo... what a story behind the scenes @ambrosiacafe😄 interesting and fun to read. So you didn't bring your own vehicle and walk anywhere (or get on the buses)? The wood must be so safe for a night walking.. well for a rainy night walking 😅 so glad that everything went well.. and this is a worth to remember weekend too.

Thank you for sharing this with us😊 I found your post through @audreybits entry post in the pay it forward contest this week.

Sort:  

We're very happy it at least turned in to a good story, and in hindsight a very funny one! And as always, everything works out for the better in the end, and as always it had been a great lesson and joy. 😊❤️

Funny thing is that despite us not having our own car yet, we had made all the arrangements to avoid having to carrying and walking too much. But it's not allowed to drive motorized vehicles in the forest area, so the Alfheimr crew got a hold of a ATV to swiftly get all the gear in there, and well, lets just say nothing went as planned with pretty much anything, both because of the storm and the lack of crew members.

Oh, a point worth mentioning.. I actually got lost one final time on my way out of there Monday morning, and... lost my plane back home to Denmark! When I think back I realize I was the only one with THAT much trouble finding directions.. I might have lost my senses living so long i Denmark 😂

Oh, a point worth mentioning.. I actually got lost one final time on my way out of there Monday morning, and... lost my plane back home to Denmark! When I think back I realize I was the only one with THAT much trouble finding directions.. I might have lost my senses living so long i Denmark

buahahahahaha... ROFL, you're such a funny story teller @ambrosiacafe, and you're alone again that time.. that's strange, in this GPS world wide where you can ask direction from the google, but you still got lost too? I even lost in my own home town while you're in the other country. sorry for your lost.. there's always unbelievable out of controlled situation that we can control but deal with it. anyway.. the show went well and glad that you're all right after all.

Hahahah right, I actually happen to have the dumbest smartphone there is, who cannot figure out how to use maps and gps. But I think you're onto something there.. everything happens for a reason, and sometimes you just have to completely let go of control to see what is actually meant to be!

Couldn't agree more, at least I learned something from your post.

  1. Don't go with @ambrosiacafe alone.. you'll get lost and have fun
  2. Learnt from @ambrosiacafe how to get lost and find your way in the norway forest 😂
  3. Don't go out in stormy days if you're not ready and tough like @ambrosiacafe...

I can add more lesson learned from you.. and all of it is so full of adventurous things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83