You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jackfruit Empanadas

in #vegan6 years ago

I'm not vegan, but that looks excellent. From just the pictures I would have thought it was meat, probably a pulled pork or shredded beef. I would suspect that the fresh version would be much better. If you are anything like me those smells from childhood, can make even the most simple meal amazing just by the rush of the memories.
Have a blessed day, and go splurge sometime and go get a little of the fresh fruit, just to savor that memory...

Sort:  

I really intend to spurge and get a fresher version which I think is frozen but I am anxious to have that taste again and go down memory lane.
Thanks for your kind words!

Being vegan you may not appreciate it, but mine is homemade biskets and bacon. It reminds me of my great grandmother's house and walking in just about any time of day and grabbing one and heading back out to play. She would make them every morning a leave them there for us all day long, she always made a lot extra knowing we would run by at some point.

Oh I just love those memories. I have so many of them myself but they all involve things I don't consume anymore which is why I try to create vegan versions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89