Weekend Morning Pancakes...

in #vegan6 years ago

IMG_1212.jpg

I get my Mini Bro every Thursday night and every other weekend. These are times that Piper and I greatly look forward to. Why, you ask? Simple! We get the joy of being big kids.

The mornings are pretty routine at this point.

Let me set the scene though. We live in a step up loft apartment with an extra room which is Luca’s. The apartment has fifteen to eighteen-foot ceilings, depending on where you’re at.

Now that you have that, allow me to get back to how the mornings start off. Piper and I usually wake up around 7:00 am to hear the little voice of a stretching toddler. Imagine an eighty-year-old man getting in his morning grunts and groans.

From there one of two things happen, either we will call out for him to come to crawl in bed with us to get our morning snuggles or we will go crawl in his bed for morning snuggles.

After our play time we all get up and brush our teeth together, and it’s off to make breakfast. We all know how picky little humans can be, so Luca will usually ask for his animal crackers while I cook pancakes, my special recipe to come later, and make the coffee.

He likes his cup plain and bold. Total joke there! We all know toddlers like sugar in their coffee. Total joke again!

After breakfast is ready, we sit at the coffee table and watch a superhero cartoon.

This routine has really worked for us and something we extremely enjoy. It’s important for our children to know that they are loved and we are a family unit.

Part of this platform has been for me to open up and invite you all into my life. I’d love for you to do the same and share your favorite weekend morning memories in the comments below.

Thanks for tuning in, and that’s your Daily Dose of Dapperness!

About Dapper Dad

Hi, my name is Blake. I'm a true fan of the 1950's style gentleman, a father, adventurer, and all around Curious George!

Connect with me:

YouTube | Instagram | Twitter

Be Sure to Check Out the Site:

Dapper Dad Club

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73