๐ŸŽ‰ Congrats to the Winners of the #AvocadoContest ๐Ÿฅ‘

in #vegan โ€ข 6 years ago

The entries for the #avocadocontest were so creative and well thought out that choosing a winner this week was no easier than before! ๐Ÿ˜‚

Thank you to each and every one of you that submitted a recipe for this contest, these contests are building such a great community around the beauty of vegan food ๐ŸŒฑ

Screen Shot 2018-02-21 at 21.10.16.png

This gorgeous image I used as the cover is from Food Bites

Who's ready for some great recipes that do the amazing avocado justice? ๐Ÿ˜ฑ

giphy.gif
Source

1st Place: @monika-homa's Vegan Avocado Chocolate Dessert

We absolutely loved @monika-homa's delicious looking chocolate mousse in her post and we cannot wait to try this ourselves ๐Ÿ˜†It's such a simple dessert to make and I can only imagine how well chocolate and avocado go together ๐Ÿซ

1.jpeg

Congratulations Monika! ๐ŸŽ‰

Check out Monikaโ€™s other amazing creations here, her recipes and food photography always inspire us to up our game while making us hungry at the same time ๐Ÿ˜‚

2nd Place: @lenasveganliving's Spring Pasta

Her spring pasta was such a creative use of avocados and so easy to make. I have some avocados ripening on top of my fridge right now and cannot wait to try this pasta out! ๐ŸŒฑ

2.jpeg

Congratulations Lena! ๐ŸŽ‰

You can see all of her delicious work here, her recipes are super healthy and always look so good ๐Ÿ˜ฑ

3rd Place: @heart-to-heart's Delicious Soup

Who would have thought that an avocado could be used in a soup recipe? Well, @heart-to-heart changed my mind about this with her recipe for a delicious soup! It looks so good and I have been craving a good soup recently so this might be a contender ๐Ÿคค

3.jpeg

Check out her Steemit profile for more amazing recipes and inspiration! ๐ŸŽ‰ Her photos always make me hungry and I am sure they will do the same for you! ๐Ÿ˜†

I have sent you your prizes ๐Ÿ’ฐ

IMG_4522.jpg

Here are a few honourable mentions from the competition:

@isshappy's 5 Ingredient Vegan Chocolate Avocado Mousse

4.jpeg

@plantbasedmiri's Raw Chocolate Ganache Cake

5.jpeg

If you didn't make it this week, our next contest will be announced tomorrow, we would love to see your entry there. Stay tuned!

Check out our blog Delicious Plants for more easy, healthy recipes and to download our free guide to making vegan pizza! ๐Ÿ•

Check us out on Instagram, Facebook and Pinterest!

Cheers guys and gals! ๐Ÿ‘‹

Sort: ย 

๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’› I am very grateful for choosing me๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’› Thank you with all my heart! It was a pleasure to take part in a delicious avocado contest ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜‹
Congratulations to all participants!!!

congratulations my dear you see that is because i love avocado ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

congratulations @monika-homa You deserve the center before the first :p

Gratulacje :)

Dziฤ™kujฤ™ Ewo! :)

You deserve it 100% Monika! ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ congratulations! ๐ŸŽ‰

Wow @monika-homa! Great job! This looks incredible!

Another great contest! You've picked some great themes so far with tons of tasty entries. Can't wait to see the next one!

We are wracking our brains for contest ideas - we donโ€™t want to run out and let you guys down! ๐Ÿ˜† what contest themes would you love to see in the future? ๐ŸŒฑ

I need to do a little brainstorming to see if I can come up with anything different that would be fun to see or partake in. I'll keep you posted. ;)

Congrats to all the winners - your recipes are just AMAZING โ™ฅโ™ฅโ™ฅ And also a big thank you to you @deliciousplants for the honourable mention :)

Youโ€™re more than welcome @isshappy! Your work for this contest was stunning ๐Ÿ”ฅ

Thank youuuu โ™ฅ

You guys are awesome, thank you so much!!!

Congratulations to all the winners and to all participants...............my Dear Friends ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

You deserve it Lena! ๐Ÿ’š thank you for your amazing content ๐ŸŽ‰

Always a pleasure to participate in your contests @deliciousplants ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Congrats everyone. Another great round with beautiful avo recipes.

Thank you Amy! ๐ŸŒฑ I canโ€™t wait to see another entry of yours! My mouth always drops in shock when I see how gorgeous your food is ๐Ÿ’š

Aww thanks. That's so nice... wish I had some more free time to spend in the kitchen hehe. So busy in our life right now... but loving it. So many cool challenges ahead of us!

Greaet-post!!!!Avacado is the best!!

I honestly couldnโ€™t live without the humble avocado ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ’š itโ€™s such a versatile and delicious fruit!

Congratulations to all winners!

Thank you for your support @chetanpadliya! ๐Ÿ’š I canโ€™t wait to enter one of your contests again ๐Ÿ˜†

My new contest is up! waiting for your entry!๐Ÿ’š

Congratulation to all members. Their blogs are so good. they deserved that they got. I will try to be a part of this contest in coming future.

I wouldnโ€™t love to see what you come up with @mubasharpk77 ๐Ÿ˜†

Congratulations everyone and thank you for the contest, @deliciousplants. Those are so much fun!

Youโ€™re welcome @webdevtrust! ๐Ÿ”ฅ these contests are the most fun on steemit ever! Iโ€™m glad you are enjoying them too ๐Ÿ˜†

I love to follow all of these competitions :) So much fun to see people challange their self and make something amazing :)

Thatโ€™s the point of the whole competition is for people to dig deep and make something creative and different - thanks for stopping today @nicoleslife! I hope youโ€™re keeping well ๐Ÿ’š

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78