๐ŸŽ‰ Congratulations to the Winners of the #VeganBurgerContest ๐Ÿ”

in #vegan โ€ข 6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-02-06 at 20.16.15.jpg

It's been a great week, there were a lot of new vegans who joined Steemit and the cryptocurrencies are bouncing back! ๐Ÿ’ฐ

On top of that, over the week we have received a lot of amazing entries for the #VeganBurgerContest. You all blew us away! Thanks to everyone who entered, it has been extremely difficult to pick only 3!

If you did not make it this week, we are announcing our next contest tomorrow!

1st Place: @vegan-vienna's awesome Pulled Jackfruit Burger ๐Ÿ”ฅ

Pulled jackfruit has been one of our favourites lately. We have been experimenting a lot with it in meals over the past few weeks. It was, therefore, a no-brainer that Chris was the winner of this week's contest! ๐Ÿ˜‚ The sides look delicious too! ๐ŸŸ

2.jpeg

2nd Place: @isshappy's Sweet Potato Chickpea Burger ๐Ÿ 

I thought the ideas of using peppers instead of the buns was so cool! This is perfect for someone who is gluten intolerant or just wants to try something different and healthier! And it also makes for one epic photo! ๐Ÿ“ธ Especially if you make three different burgers with different coloured peppers๐Ÿ‘Œ

2.jpeg

3rd Place: @lenasveganliving's Beautiful Burger

1.jpeg

Avocado on a burger is a must, and Lena's guacamole is out of this world! ๐Ÿฅ‘๐ŸŒŽโœˆ๏ธ The sides look amazing and the styling is on point! ๐Ÿ‘

I have sent your prizes through!

Screen Shot 2018-02-07 at 19.26.11.png

Thank you again to everyone who participated. I look forward to seeing your entries again in our next contest, which will be announced tomorrow!

Sort: ย 

Congrats, guys! Those were all some tasty looking burgers :)

They were all so good โญ๏ธ

Thank you so much @deliciousplants, you rock!!! Congratulations to all the WINNERS and my DEAR FRIENDS @isshappy and @vegan-vienna XOXO

Youโ€™re more than welcome! Your burger looked so beautiful ๐ŸŒฑ

Congrats to all the winners. Those vegan burgers look amazing.

Running these contests is no easy feat - they all are impossible to choose the winners ๐Ÿ˜‚

Thanks for providing these great cooking ideas. I'm not a great food photographer, and I don't think my creations are as phtogenic as these. Still, I recently made some pretty decent "patties" using mostly mashed sweet potatoes and flax seed. It was simple and good enough for seconds, IMO. :)

As long as itโ€™s good enough for seconds it counts ๐Ÿ˜†๐ŸŒฑ burgers are so easy to make I find and they work pretty well for photos โญ๏ธ

Thank you so much!! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ and congratulations to @isshappy and @lenasveganliving for their awesome pictures ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ˜Š

Youโ€™re welcome @vegan-vienna! โญ๏ธ Your burger just looked too good not to win - I love the photograph you took. That all black background really makes the burger stand out - well done! ๐ŸŒฑ

Gratuliere, der sieht aber auch exzellent aus

Danke danke! War auch lecker ๐Ÿ˜‹

Hi, itโ€™s great to see the winners congratulations! Iโ€™m so sorry to say this here but I donโ€™t think there is a way to DM as far as I know. Iโ€™m feeling really down about this competition tbh, I didnโ€™t expect to win, but I thought i would at least receive a comment and a upvote like the original post for the contest said.
All I wanted to do was make friends on this platform and hoping that some people out there would see what Iโ€™m doing like my stuff and want to vote for me, but I feel like iโ€™ve been totally forgotten. I know a lot of people spend time on their posts, I spent about 3 days making the post and the video to go with it. I couldnโ€™t post the original recipe because my bandwidth went down and I was crying, I had to go to a special forum where they transferred me steam temporarily so I could do it.
Iโ€™m putting a lot of effort in because Iโ€™m only a minnow here, I am jobless (made redundant) I donโ€™t have any savings. Iโ€™m just starting out from scratch. I donโ€™t have special equipment, lighting, camera (Iโ€™m using a cheap android phone), iโ€™m using an 8 year old laptop thatโ€™s already had 2 HD fails, I donโ€™t even have special plates to serve my food on. I donโ€™t have any finances to buy any of these things. These competitions mean a lot for people like me because we are just starting out and maybe its away to get a bit of a boost but instead I feel totally drained and depressed.

Hi there @celestialcow! โญ๏ธ Iโ€™m so sorry that you felt left out of our competition - that was not our aim, in fact it was quite the opposite. We are trying to include everyone as best as we can ๐Ÿ’š with all of the entries into the contest I must have missed upvoting yours unfortunately. We have been one Steemit for a month so far so we are still getting the hang of getting around. I have upvoted your post today๐ŸŒฑ

And I totally understand what youโ€™re feeling right now - this does seem like a ton of work that hardly gets recognized but my only advice is to keep on going, keep learning and make the best with what you have. As long as each time you make content, you learn and improve your skills, youโ€™re on the right track. When we started taking food photos six months ago we didnโ€™t realize how much there was to learn. Even now we still have a whole list of things we need to master.

And believe me you can work wonders with a smartphone, well-positioned lighting and styling your photos. My recent post about how to take photos with your smartphone might be helpful here.

Please reach out if you need anything else, weโ€™re here for you! โญ๏ธ

Hi thanks for getting back to me, i really appreciate it. I had a rough few days and I appreciate your support always! thanks for all the useful info and sharing your journey it gives me hope!!!!!

Are you on Instagram? I'm not good at preparing food in a very attractive way either but I post my pictures nonetheless. :) Sometimes some bigger account comes to like a picture and then I realize those girls take more effort in the presentation of their meals. Food styling is something one can learn so please do not give up.
I'm living without a regular income so I know what you're talking about. I'm using an older smartphone also. Not for all of the pictures actually since I bought a medium prize digital camera 4 years ago (when I was still employed). There's nothing wrong with using smartphone cameras for near-view pictures.
One can buy equipment but not the heart for something. Have some patience. I know this sounds rude. But you need to give yourself time.

Thanks for your response isarmoewe. yes i use instagram but steemit like other social network platforms are rigged in the favour of ppl who buy their way to the top. everyday i loose followers because of their stupid algorithms. even tho i dont have expensive equipment. i still think i get nice angles and nice shots, look at my work and decide for yourself. everyone has their own style, i have mine.
dont mind being patient, i know these things take time but that still doesnt explain why the people running this contest completely ignored my entry (when they said they would upvote all entries) also when other people posted burgers of ones they merely brought from the a shop and they got an upvote?????*there is no social media justice you either create a clique where the same players all vote each other up and you pay your way.....which means already having the dollar to do that.

Hey! I know what you mean! I was also kind of sad when I posted awesome (that's what I thought) pictures and nobody seemed to care. My followers on Instagram love my pictures but here - almost nothing. I think we just have to be patient :D
But please don't think that I use professional equipment or something, I'm also a poor student, all I have is my smartphone camera, a stone plate and a picture editing software. And a few years of experience in taking food pictures ๐Ÿ˜
Let's just not give up! I think we all agree that your burgers look amazing! ๐Ÿ˜‹

Thanks for your support vegan vienna, i can see how u used the slate and editing software looks nice and you desrve to win (altho i would not eat the mayo, bread and sauce...to me this is not natural vegan). Still wondering why the people holding this contest didn't upvote when they said they would?

Well ok.. That's true.. They also didn't upvote my picture, probably they just forgot? They can still do it ๐Ÿ˜
I mean, I wouldn't eat it every day since it has a lot of fat, but once in a while I think it's fine ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜

yea maybe they will for sure, thanks for ur motivation, i guess ontop of everything i got a stiff neck and back from all this computer work, editing videos takes a long time and adobe premier is quite a stressful software. lucky for u, u can eat that, but i cant eat anything processed made in a shop, i cant even go to a restaurant. this is why i may as well document everything im doing to make it more fun, its just when fun boarders stress and tears, one has to question?!

Well. I don't feel like blaming Instagram even zhough funny things happen to my account. I might have had 100+ followers a long time ago. Last weekend it was suddenly 105 and I thought "finally!" And then came Sunday evening and the number dropped to 96 again. I was upset at first but I don't feel like monetarising zhe page anyway.

Actually it is the algorithms of their platforms, they are not able to control, so it is kinda their fault, they are a business and want to make money, its their agenda. I'm sorry this happening to you. Anyone who is at the bottom of the food chain doesnt have a hope in hell, that's why we are here , right?

No, I'm not here for that.
I intended to comment to someone else. I did not know about contests.

i meant here on steemit to make money and get recognized. anyway thanks for info and support.

They all look amazing! And peppers/capsicum instead of buns - wow, that looks so cool! That would be a great idea for a raw vegan burger too.

I havenโ€™t made a raw burger yet but some of these entries have given me some good ideas ๐Ÿ˜† those peppers must give the burgers a nice crunch! ๐ŸŒฑ

YAY!!! Thank you sooooo much @deliciousplants, I'm thrilled ๐ŸŽ‰
Congrats to @vegan-vienna & @lenasveganliving - Your recipes are just AMAZING ๐Ÿ”๐Ÿ’š

Well done on your win @isshappy! ๐ŸŽ‰

โ™ฅ

Congratulations for all winners! I hope people change their meat burgers for this delicious vegan burgers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66