My Visit To Kiwi Vegan Cafe in Tbilisi, Georgia

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,

I am going to make a post about Kiwi Cafe in Tbilisi. It is the first Vegan cafe in Georgia. It is open since July 4, 2015. It is non-commercial cafe and supports the words of Veganism in Georgia. There are some events as well. I was there today and want to introduce this place to you.

image
image
So, here is an entrance with cafe logo. It is named as Kiwi for fruit and famous bird from New Zealand.

image
image
image
image
This is the first room of the cafe. You can enjoy the decoration.

image
image
image
The second room that is decorated with paintings.

image
The design of the toilet to the left and the kitchen to the right.

image
image
Here is the menu. Our national currency is Georgian Lari (GEL) and 1 USD is about 2.55 Lari at this time. So, you can check the prices in USD as well.

image
Here I am.

image
This is where I ordered Tofu sandwitch with fries and orange juice.

image
They made 20% discount cards for Vegans and Vegetarians. Even, the prices are cheap, it is motivational too. There is said Vegan but by the way, I am a Vegetarian :)

image
image
My order that costed 9 Lari but with discount I paid 7.2 Lari that is about 2.8 US Dollars.

Thanks for reading the post and hope you enjoyed it.

Sort:  

Nice menu !!! damit that i live so far away from that location

Yeah, that's really nice and place itself is so friendly and comfortable.

Wow! Thanks for sharing this

Loved the tour! How well understood is veganism in Georgia, generally, though?

I am glad that you liked it. It is generally not well understood here but the situation is far better than it was.

It's a dream for me to visit Georgia, Armenia, and Azerbaijan. Somehow, I'd think veganism is less understood in the two latter countries that I've mentioned. Have you been to Armenia and Azerbaijan?

I wish your dreams come true. No, I haven't been there yet.

I loved the decoration of the space, it is unlike anything I have ever seen. I'm neither vegan nor vegetarian, but I really enjoy some of your food. The tofu sandwich has a tasty look.
Nice post!!

Thanks Jessica for the reply. I am grateful that you enjoyed it. I tried to make the best out of it and me also, I enjoy my own post too :D so, this menu proves that vegans and vegetarians can enjoy the variety of foods so much.

@ebi16 I just like to come here everyday and taste the flavor of every items.

I am glad that you liked it. It works well but I would like to share the information about it to more people because they really work hard to promote veganism in Georgia.

I like that you get a discount just for being veg/vegan. Not sure how they would enforce it though. Maybe it's more like a loyalty card, to encourage people to come back?

If I ever go to Georgia, I will be sure to check it out. It sounds like there aren't too many options anyway?

Of course, they don't enforce anyone to be veg/vegan but we have two groups of Georgian Vegans and Vegetarians on Facebook. So, they wrote to write them our names and they made those cards.

They don't have many options but their menu is always updatable. So, they add some dishes sometimes. Anyway, it is so calm and peaceful place for vegans and vegetarians, but not just for us.

It's great to see more vegan restaurants opening everywhere. It's a cute little place and the food looks so good. The cheeseburger 🍔 and fries 🍟 on the menu looks delicious, that's what I would order if I ever went there.

Thanks for your comment. Yes, I am also grateful that people are more into veganism today than yesterday. Kiwi is really the place to visit for vegans in Tbilisi and especially, I want to encourage tourists about this place.

Thank you so much for this @ebi16 I loved seeing the menu and what you ordered especially. Tofu sandwiches are one of my favourite go to lunches at the moment 😊

You're welcome @hannahimsa. Even, I want to thank you because your post made me to go there faster :) it's great when you make posts like this about real things happening for the person.

such a lovely place to visit

Yeah, definitely

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55