You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegan reaction to carnivores taking selfies with dead flesh.

in #vegan5 years ago

I'm in SE Asia now and animal and fish carcasses are everywhere on the streets for sale as food in all countries. You really cannot avoid it.

I ran into vegan lady from Germany a couple years ago at a book club meeting, and someone was talking about eating a bbq horse meal in Uzbekistan, and she told them to stop or it would make her sick.

I asked her how she could tolerate all the dead animals openly on the streets of Bangkok, and she said she blurred her eyes while walking! She had been here for at least 15 years at that time.

Sort:  

I know exactly what you mean. Been to Se Asia a few times and often go to the traditional markets but the animal product section is very stomach wrenching, the smell alone I find repulsive, it's hard to blur the eyes but we try!

Even if you can't avoid it, you can't appreciate it too. We should always condemn what needs to be condemned. Shouldn't we?

I feel that is a good path to misery if you are confronted with it daily, but some people enjoy such a life, so I cannot judge them. If you are in a place where you do not speak the language, how would you go about condemning the people who live there for their diet?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87