Feeling Squirrely?

in #vegan7 years ago

I noticed this little guy just as I was going to start my truck.

Luckily, I remained quiet and unobserved as I filmed this video.

Watch the joy of life being expressed by another sentient being.

Another small nudge toward the vegetarian or vegan way of life?

Oh Mother Earth, you yearn to draw me near.

I hear your sweet voice as I watch your playful child.

Sort:  

He is so cute. I just love it. I try to become vegan too.

Do not try. Just become)

Oh! The joy! My meditation in nature is asking the question: Mother Nature, do you hear me? And then feel the loving response.
I simply cannot eat animals. I understand why it is getting harder for you to eat them too.

I LOVE this video, @flynnjohnson! I've never seen a squirrel behave this way... so carefree, and downright ecstatic. His twirls, ground rolls, and high springs into the air, brought me so much joy to watch. What a fortunate sighting. Glad you had the presence of mind to record, and share. Re-steemed. 🐿

Omg wow the squirrel is dancing lol :-)

This is in Nevada? Squirrels can be so different: some are fearful with bushy tails, some are bold with ratty tails. But the best kind are the ones you coax right onto your hand so they eat out of your palm. I never imagined a city boy would enjoy wildlife so much.

Yes. Elko, Nevada. I have been told by long term residents these squirrels are not native to the area but had hitched rides on trucks with cargo that was delivered here.

hahah that was awesome video

Congratulations @flynnjohnson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59