You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Rainy Day Means More Soup Ahead! {Red Potato, Broccoli & Butter Bean}

in #vegan5 years ago

Mmm mm mm! This soup looks amazing. I am forever envious of the beautiful looking veggies you bring home from your farmers market. Just look at that chard and broccoli! Delicious. I am glad this soup has helped you keep that cold at bay - hopefully gets rid of it permanently after a few more bowlfuls!

Sort:  

Those poor farmers were shivering this morning at a very cold Saturday market, so I'm so happy to be able to support them! Even if we improve our garden next year, I know I will still rely on them for all the variety that we don't have room to try to grow ourselves. I have a fun new pepper to try that I got this morning, so I'll definitely share next week!

I still seem to be flirting with a sluggish immune system, but at least it hasn't gotten any worse! I added golden milk to my natural pharmacopoeia this morning to get an extra boost. Fingers crossed it finally moves on out! Have a great weekend!

Bless them! They sure go the extra mile to deliver their produce :) I look forward to seeing this fun new pepper you speak of!

What is golden milk? I've never heard of that before. I will be keeping my fingers crossed for you to kick that illness!!

I hope you have a great weekend too :)

I've seen numerous tiny differences in golden milk, but it is basically some type of plant-based milk with turmeric, ginger, cinnamon and a tiny bit of black pepper steeped into it. I used coconut milk because the fat helps with the absorption of the turmeric. Simmer on the stove for about 8 minutes on low, then strain out any solid spices and drink. Lots of good anti-inflammatory compounds in it, and it tastes delicious so I figured it couldn't hurt!

IMG_20181110_061131291.jpg

That sounds really yummy! The perfect type of treat to have when you’re feeling a bit rough. Turmeric and ginger are the best!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91