Lunch break

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

Today I wanted carbs, but I can’t eat potatoes for every meal so I’m adding a bit of variety. I figure if I change up the plates that I eat off of, I’ll actually want to eat a full meal instead of snacking all day. I’m a fan of mono-meals and I get stuck in that mindset - it’s an obsessive thing, like I literally ate banana bread for a week because that all I had a taste for😅 Today I baked some russet potato fries with garlic salt, and falafel from the Eat Güd brand. I added some olives and Boar’s Head Kalamata tapenade hommus, some tomato slices and some wilted turnip greens.

7BB6818C-7577-435D-8F17-7962173418D5.jpeg

Sort:  

Who says you can't eat potatoes everyday?? LOL! I love potatoes but I also try to challenge myself to switch it up. This looks very tasty and I absolutely love the presentation on the plates.

I definitely eat them everyday, I’m just try not to eat them for every meal lol! Thank you so much!!

Congratulations @generallygen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69