Cauliflower falafel

in #vegan5 years ago (edited)

image

Hello steemit friends, on Tuesday was my steemit anniversary, yes I have been steeming for a year now, it has been an awesome year and I have made some new friends, one of which inspired this meal, @puravidaville said that she tried cauliflower instead of chickpeas, and it was awesome, so I gave it a try with a bit of a twist. So normal falafels have chickpeas a onions, I have changed it to cauliflower and leek, and it came out fantastic. What I basically done was baked cauliflower and garlic, boiled a potato with the skin left on and peel off the skin once cooked and chucked everything in the processor and baked it.

Ingredients

1 cauliflower
1 potatoe
1/2 a leek
5 garlic cloves
Parsley
1 teaspoon ground cumin
1 teaspoon ground coriander
1/2 a teaspoon smoked paprika
Pinch of salt and pepper
Bread crumbs

So like I said, I baked the cauliflower and garlic a bit, and boiled a potato.

image

I peeled the potato and chucked everything in the processor.

image

image

Then put the mixture in some bread crumbs and banged them on a baking tray.

image

Baked till crispy brown and served, simples.

image

image

What a feast right? Well I guess that is my steemit anniversary post, short and sweet, have an awesome weekend.

Sort:  

Not a bad Steemit anniversary post at all. The cauliflower falafel was a win in my book. Adding potatoes is always a right move. Your pitas always look on point. Glad they turned out for ya :). It’s amaazing how many people on here have inspired my many meals. Thanks for always throwing down some mealspiration my friend :)

This looks awesome! I would love to have a taste of these bad boys yumyumyum

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

niiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiice :-P
really delicious it looks!
wanna have some :-D
congratz to your steemit bday:-)

Congratulations @gguy773! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 55000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 60000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93