Wild mushroom with smoked tofu pasta (Vegan)

in #vegan6 years ago

image

Another healthy vegan dish, hard fork required, sorry can't help myself I had to make an upgrade pun. So if you haven't seen any of my other recipes I pick my own mushrooms from the forest and dry them, but you can also buy them from the shops. This is a great meal for during the week, because it is quick and easy to make. To start off I boil the mushrooms with 500ml water and half a teaspoon salt, I will be keeping the the left over water as a stock.

image

I boil the mushrooms for about 10 minutes, while I am making the sauce I get the pasta going to save time and it will be ready about the same time as the sauce.

image

Once the mushrooms are cooked I pick them out and save the water, chop up the mushrooms and fry with spray oil.

image

While it is frying I prepare the onions and garlic.

image

After frying the mushrooms for about 5 minutes I throw in some chopped onions.

image

Then some chopped up garlic.

image

Once the onions are translucent I throw in crumbled up smoked tofu.

image

I fry that for a couple minutes and add two cans of chopped tomatoes.

image

Then I add the mushroom stock that I kept aside.

image

While that is cooking I roughly chop up some black olives.

image

Then I let it simmer for a few minutes.

image

While it is simmering I chop up some fresh basil and chuck it in.

image

Once the pasta is cooked I mix it into the sauce and let it stand a couple minutes.

image

Then it is just a matter of dishing up and scoffing it down. Thanks for checking this recipe out, I hope you enjoy giving it a go.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been selected to be included in my weekly Sustainability Curation Digest for the Minnow Support Project.


Founder of the A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


thank you so much

Two longtime vegans here... Just wanted to say your recipes look great! Thanks for giving us such good ideas! You're definitely on a roll – had to throw in a pun, too ;) Keep 'em coming!

Nice, thanks so much.

Looks delicious. Happy Monday!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh gosh, mushroom and pasta!! My favourites too!!! And you get to pick your own mushrooms from the forest? That is really cool!! I have never actually seen smoked tofu. WIll it work with normal tofu? Might taste a bit bland maybe?

Ah thanks, I have another post with turning plain tofu into bacon tofu, it just needs some liquid smoke and soy sause.

Looks Good! Happy Saturday.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks happy Saturday to you too.

You got a 76.92% upvote from @ptbot courtesy of @gguy773!
Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).
Visit https://ptbot.ga for details.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67