You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I became a vegan

in #vegan6 years ago

I loved to hear your story! I've also noticed that people in the sports world are very skeptical about veganism, even about vegetarianism. Those misconceptions about a vegan diet are hard to kill. However, seeing other people going vegan/vegetarian and not losing all the muscles and skills, and even making more progress quickly can help people see and understand that veganism isn't a bad thing. It's oftentimes the opposite! You're a great example of that! :)

I'd love to see some posts about veganism from you, and I'm really glad that this person close to you is feeling better! :)

Sort:  

Thank you! :)
It is difficult to destroy the stereotype that protein can be obtained not only from meat) When people find out that I vegan most often they first ask: Where do you get the protein?)

Sometimes it's funny to talk about this because I know in advance what questions they will ask me and in what order)) The funniest people often answer their questions themselves. They just have a reason to think about it))

I hear that question really often too! But I'm ok with answering all the questions, it's all about making people think about it! :)

Yes, that is right! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86