You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's talk about horses this time!

in #vegan6 years ago

I was just talking about horses with my boyfriend. Exploitation of animals is so common place in our society that I never really gave it any thought before I became vegan. Now, every time I see a person using an animal for their own personal gain i ask the question, is this something the animal wants? If given another option, or the ability to talk, would they choose a different life for themselves. This is something that never would have occurred to me to even consider before I became vegan. Great article! Information like this can help bring awareness.

Sort:  

It's the same for me, @jenniferferris. I never questioned any of these things before, and there are millions of people out there like that. I hope to ma able to make some readers realize that this is wrong (at least that's what I'm trying to do lol)

You are doing great! Just raising awareness is doing more than most (unfortunately).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90