WEEKEND SUPER COMBO 💚🌿💚

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

Weekend is almost here and if you are not sure what to make for lunch or dinner, this recipe may be something to consider. Although I never ate Caesar Salad with bacon in the past, because I stopped eating bacon many years ago, I enjoyed this alternative very much. I highly recommend because I have no doubt you will love it too. Also Tempeh is one of the healthiest soy products.

1.jpg

WEEKEND SUPER COMBO
Sweet Baked Potato Loaded with Tempeh Bacon Bits & Side Caesar Salad
Vegan – Gluten Free
Author: Lena’s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS
• Sweet potato 1
• Tempeh 75gr
• Smoke liquid 1tsp
• Tamari 1tbs
• Oil 1 tbs
• Scallion diced

PROCESS
• Marinade Tempeh slices in ¼ cup tamari, smoke liquid and ½ tsp garlic powder for 6 hours or overnight.
• Preheat the oven to 400F.
• Make an incision on top of your potato and bake for 40min.
• In a meantime, sauté the Tempeh on few drops of heated oil, few minutes on each side until golden.
• Transfer onto cutting board and cut into bits.
• You may brush the potato lightly with oil, reset the oven to broil and bake for 10 more minutes.
• Take it out from the oven make a little bigger opening with fork or spoon.
• Fill the potato with Tempeh and drizzle with dressing. and top with scallion.
• Serve with vegan Caesar salad.

02.jpg

INGREDIENTS
• Romaine lettuce 1 medium size (cut vertically)
• Vegan mayonnaise ½ cup (Vegenaise or Just Mayo brand, or made from scratch)
• Juice form 1 lemon
• Nutritional yeast 1tbs
• Dry minced garlic or powder
• Organic mustard 1tsp
• Himalayan pink salt to taste
• Black Pepper to taste

VEGAN MAYONNAISE
• Cashews ¼ cup (presoaked for 6 hours and drained)
• Apple cider vinegar 1tsp
• Water ¼ cup (or more if needed)
• Blend all in a blender until smooth

3.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT
MORE RECIPES AT Lena's Vegan Living
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V2.gif

Sort:  

This looks so wonderful and appetizing, I would like to do that now 😘

Thank you so much Sweetie, I am happy you likd it 💖😊💖

Esta receta no solo se ve deliciosa, debe saber como una delicia, El tocino tiene un sabor exquisito que me fascina. Y la presentación muy limpia y deseable a la vista. Alegró mi paladar . Gracias lo intentaré. Un saludo amiga.

Although I had to Google translate, I really appreciate your comment. And just to be sure, this is not an actual bacon, it is a bacon flavored tempeh 🌸💖🌸

Looks delicious!

Many thanks my Dear 🌸💖🌸

That looks delicious! Your artistry with food always inspires me!

Thank you so much Dear Melinda, I am very happy to hear that 🌸💖🌸

Maybe we need to pass by your place for our weekend..delicious food l guess

Thank you so much my Friend, I am glad you like it 😊

This looks delicious dear Lena! :)

Thank you so much Dear Maru, I am gkad you like it 💖😊💖

Ohhh wooow, this looks delicious!!! You really don't have to miss out on anything when you go plant-based! Thanks for sharing and showing the world how easy it is to be vegan ♥

You are so sweet Sofia, thank you so much my Dear 💖😊💖

Oh this is something I need to try out!! Love the pictures Lena, as always a gorgeous job!;)

Yummmmy Lena <3 Making me drool and it's only 6 in the morning! Tempeh bacon bits means you have tempeh now! It's so much fun isn't it? I seriously have grown to adore it! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25