Vegan Options a Plenty @Crussh!🍱🌯🥗

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, hope you've all had a great weekend so far! Just a short-ish one today to tell you about a great vegan friendly joint I discovered this week in London town- Crussh.


7.jpg


I don't think this eatery is THAT new, but I hadn't ventured in to any of their branches before now as I thought they were a smoothie place and if I'm honest I never buy smoothies as I make them for myself all the time.

3.jpeg


And while smoothies and juices make up a large part of their menu, there is soo much more on offer!

2.jpeg


I went in to have a look and was SUPER impressed with how many vegan options they had! The fridge was half full of plant based dishes- both hot an cold.

3.jpeg


I was also happy to see that the options they had were a bit more diverse than the usual 'falafel wrap' you come to expect in most takeaway places.


No, this place had noodle broths, wraps, burrito boxes, sandwiches..

5.jpeg


As well as chia pudding pots, energy balls, flapjacks and lots of other interesting pots of vegan goodness.

4.jpeg


Most excitingly for me however was the VEGAN CHEESE TOASTIE!

1.jpeg


This might not seem like the most exciting option on the menu, but for a former cheese addict, finding cheesy options on the go hasn't been very possible since going vegan. So finding a melty cheesy toastie was a sight for sore eyes!


I tucked into the first half like a ravenous animal! It was really good- the cheese was complimented so well by the red pepper tapenade, fire roasted red peppers and the peppery flavour of the rocket though the cheese seemed a little lacking...


I opened up the other half of my toastie and my jaw dropped- there was a tiny piece of cheese in it! I was so disappointed 😥


Now, I don't like to make a fuss- I don't think I've ever sent food back in a restaurant. But I really felt I needed to make Crussh aware of this portioning issue. I think it's so important to let vegan places know how they can improve- if people think they are being short changed (this toastie cost over £4!) then they won't return and the demand for vegan food will decrease.


We need keep the food industry aware that the demand is growing and that the options provided by companies need to follow suit!


With that in mind, I Tweeted Crussh to let them know that I was so excited to see their amazing vegan options but that I was really saddened to see what constituted a cheesy vegan toastie.

4.jpeg


Well, I can't fault their customer service at all. Within 12 hours they had replied to me apologising for the lack of cheese, assuring me that the ratios would improve and offering me a £10 voucher! What an amazing company!


It's really nice when you feel heard as customer, and even better when they genuinely welcome the feedback!


I feel like often as vegans we feel obliged to just accept what we're given. But we should be confident enough to question things if we know they aren't right- that way we are not only demanding that options are available, but also ensuring that standards are met. And if other vegans enjoy it and keep coming back!


I hope you enjoyed this post, if you did please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me on @lolzwithlisa for more posts about travel and veganism.

2.jpeg


Sort:  

#how-about-tasteem

Hi, great review! Have you considered using Tasteem to share your food reviews? Check here for more details to see how you can participate. Cheers

Thanks so much! I'd love to contribute- gives me a great excuse to go to more restaurants too 😊

Customer service is so huge to me! Always great to hear about places with lots of vegan options, but even better when they are on it with the service end. And I love that you have the perfect bitmoji for your post. 😆

Same! I'm not super picky when it comes to food but you always want to feel like you're getting what you've pay for. Hehe I know, there's a bitmoji for literally everything 😂

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Lolzwithlisa from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86