Easy Vegan Chocolate – Basic Recipe

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

vegan-chock.jpg

Easy Vegan Chocolate – The basics

Starting to go vegan one of the first questions I had was:

Where the **** do I get my chocolate?

Since I’m not into dark chocolate most of the time I ate chocolate with milk in it. Of course, there are now a variety of good vegan and even raw vegan chocolates on the market (Must say: I love “Lovechock”), but the best chocolate I made myself.

This recipe is a basic one. You can vary it with all kinds of nuts, dried fruits etc.

What you need:

  • 75 grams Cacao butter
  • 3 Spoons Cacao powder
  • 2 Spoons of Cashew creme
  • 2 – 4 Spoons of Maple Syrup depending how sweet you want it (if you don’t like maple syrup, you can use all kinds of sweeteners like rice syrup, coconut sugar, stevia, etc. I just don’t use classic sugar or raw cane sugar for me.)

Yep that’s all. It’s really that easy.

Let's start

  1. So, you start by putting the cacao butter into a hot water bath, wait until it’s completely melted.

  2. Lift the bowl with the cacao butter out of the hot water bath and then start by putting cacao powder and the cashew crème in it.

  3. Start to stir till everything is a nice kind of sauce. While stirring put the maple syrup in it. Now you can try it and put more in it when it’s not sweet enough for you. One tip: As long as it is warm you could be fooled by thinking it’s already sweet enough but as soon as it gets cold it will be a little more bitter.

  4. Put the chocolate sauce in some kind of shape. I use a simple casserole shape and put baking paper in it. Then I pour the sauce just in it.

  5. Now the fun part. Think of what you like and sprinkle it on top. In my photo we used on one side a variety of different nuts and on the other side cashews and a vegan oat cereal. But you can also add all kind of dried fruits.

When you are finished put it for about one hour into the fridge. After that it should be hard and you can get the chocolate out with the baking paper and then removing it.

Hope you like the recipe. 😊

If you want to mix things up you can also change cashew creme to peanut butter (unsweetened & unsalted), almond creme, hazelnut creme, etc.


Thank you for reading!
If you like it, please upvote, resteem and follow me. Have a happy day! ✩


Sort:  

I know someone who would love to try this recipe out. @damianjayclay, what do you think? ;-)

Oh my word! I'll put in a request to hubby for this on Valentines Day!

I thought you might like this. It's a good paleo option for me too.

Hope you like it both. Tell me than :)

You got a 1.68% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @mark-dahl!

Wow. I really like the recipe I'm going to try this week end.

I'm learning to cook vegan but I don't know from where to start , the chocolate is a good point 😋😋

You should most more and more dishes 💪

Hi,

thank you. I will post more in the future. Wish you the best by trying it. It is really simple and should be tasty either way :)

This post has received a 0.87% upvote from thanks to: @mark-dahl.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

It looks so delicious 🍫❤️

I can't believe it's so simple to make chocolate at home! 🍫 I have spent so much money on vegan chocolate bars since I went vegan over 2 years ago 😂

How did you make your cashew cream?

Thanks :)

Maybe I used the wrong english word. In german it would be "cashew mus". It's just cashews soaked in water for a time and than mixed until it's a cream. You can buy it at most eco supermarkets here.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Release the Kraken! You got a 1.40% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @mark-dahl!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56