Cherry Tart with Coconut Cream on the Cinnamon Base ๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’ [VEGAN & GLUTEN FREE]

in #vegan โ€ข 6 years ago

Hello!

In the summertime I love to make cakes with fruit! You have my recpies for VEGAN "CHEESECAKE" with BLUEBERRIES and STRAWBERRIES. Today in the main role there are cherries straight from my orchard!

I prepared a vegan, gluten free and no added sugar tart on a crunchy cinnamon base with a very cherry filling. The whole of taste is complemented by a natural sweet coconut cream.

Do you love it? ๐Ÿ˜Šย 

Ingredients:

For the base:

  • 200 g dates - soaked for a min. 30 minutes
  • 2 cups of instant oat flakes (gluten free)
  • 3 tablespoons of coconut oil
  • 1 teaspoon of carob
  • 1 teaspoon of cinnamon
  • a pinch of Himalayan salt

For the cherry filling:

  • 2 cups of stoned cherries
  • 2 - 3 tablespoons of xylitol
  • 2 tablespoons of potato flour
  • 1/2 glass of cold water

For the coconut cream:

  • a can (400 ml) of coconut milk (with an 80% fat content) ๐Ÿ‘‰ kept in the fridge, min. 24 hours!ย 
  • 1 tablespoon of xylitol
  • optional: 1 tablespoon of inulin
  • a handful of almond flakes

Preparation:

1. Base:

Drain the dates and put into a large bowl. Add coconut oil, carob, cinnamon and salt and blend to a smooth cream. Gradually add the oat flakes and mix.ย 

Put the dough on the bottom and sides of the round baking tin. With a fork make a few "holes" in the bottom. Put in the oven preheated to 180 โ„ƒ ย and bake for 10 - 15 minutes. ย ย 

2. Cherry fillingย 

Cherries boil with xylitol.ย 

In cold water mix the potato flour and pour into the cherries. Stir until the cherries boil again.ย 

Fill the baked base with the cherry filling.

3. Coconut cream.

Take it out the can with coconut milk from the fridge. Open it and take out the solid part (we don't need coconut water, just fat).ย 

Mix coconut milk with xylitol and inulin. Put on the cherries.ย Sprinkle with roasted almond flakes.

Put the tart in the fridge overnight.ย 

Bless you!

Moni ๐Ÿ˜

Sort: ย 

I appreciate your support!

It's my pleasure. Stephen

Share on Twitter .....

Thank you very much @shihabieee

Wowww! That looks so delicious and so beautifully decorated, must be truly so yummy to taste the super awesome cherry tart & coconut cream.

Thank you ๐Ÿ˜Š

This looks amazing Moni! :) I love cherries! Great photos too! :)

Thank you @mrchef111 that you always have the time to comment my recipes! ๐Ÿ˜Š

You are so very welcome! :) Your recipes are always great! :)

I love cherry, it look great!! Thank you for the recipe.

@salamsaloma if you like cherries, you will love this tart! ๐Ÿ˜‰

This looks so delicious, I have to try it! ๐Ÿ˜ A proof that vegan food is just as tasty and good looking like every other food.

Ah, this made my mouth water! lol I bet the cherries are tart too, with the cream and that crust. Hmmm, I have a dinner with friends tomorrow night, perhaps I should make this to share! Thanks Moni! Beautiful, beautiful presentation

@birdsinparadise I greatly appreciate that you are on my blog and you give me so many beautiful words ๐Ÿ˜

I hope you try this tarte, it's really delicious and healthy! ๐Ÿ˜Š

@monika-homa looking soo delicious. Cake is best dish ever created. Your post are too good

Thanks!

Wow...it looks so delicious!! I'm craving for it right now...:x

haha it's really delicious but also healthy ๐Ÿ˜Š
Thank you for comment!

Looks delicious, and so much lighter than lots of vegan desserts! I love a vegan cheesecake but this looks perfect when I feel like something thats not so rich and dense. x

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
The tart is very fresh and light, only the coconut milk is creamy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63