You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Do People Have To Keep Birds In Cages?

in #vegan5 years ago

I feel the same @trucklife-family. It breaks my heart. When I lived in Rio de Janeiro, Sunday mornings were when the local older men would take their caged canaries to the park and hang the cages on the lower branches. They would all mill around chatting and looking at each other's birds... and maybe they thought they were doing something nice for the birds... who knows!
But it must have been torture for those poor birds...
Whenever I see caged birds I send them love... it's the least we can do. And I'll give you a leg up any day to set some free! xx

Sort:  

Thank you @namastethis, wow that must have been really full on, I imagine they thought that they were being kind to the birds, crazy that eh, that some see it that way x

Totally crazy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89