You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did you hear Gordon Ramsay FINALLY "GETS IT" and it's a win!

in #vegan5 years ago

And we all thought Gordon was the uncrackable nut, right. While I'm tempted to go down the route that he is doing it now to be a part of the hype around veganism and not miss the train, as Gary Yourofsky has said, (I'm paraphrasing here) we need non-vegan businesses offering up vegan alternatives - and I think this includes people like Ramsay serving some vegan options in his restaurants among the rest of the animal flesh.

Thanks for sharing, Cece.

All the best,
Nick.

Sort:  

Hey Nick! Definitely! You know some hard core vegans won't shop or eat at places that are not strictly vegan/cruelty free and that's perfectly fine but the effectiveness comes from branching out to people in the yellow zone, the curious ones. By having vegan options at non-vegan businesses all you're going to ever do is reach a new audience so I suggest to every business I come across to throw some vegan options in and it's only going to do you good! I actually got my dad to make a vegan menu at his restaurant and he's be compared to Ramsay so, can be done ;) Thanks for stopping by Nick and I hope you go through with it <3

Haha. I've been vegan for about seven years, so I'm definitely going through with it. No vegan cheese back in 2012.. we've come a long way!

Incredible to hear your Dad's added some vegan options to his restaurant. What sort of cuisine does he serve?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63626.78
ETH 3301.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91